Property Agents' commission

Luckcent

What is the market rate for commission for selling a private property ? Or it is

up to the seller ? Any expert can help clear this ?

What is the market rate for commission for selling a private property ? Or it is

When I was doing property many years ago, it was about 1% of the transaction price.

Dunno whether now change already or not.

I paid 2 percent but was worth it. Sold the house within 3 days. His network in the area was solid. sold with tenancy. buyer never even view.

But my lawyer mentioned that i should only be paying 1 percent for properties above a million.

When I was doing property many years ago, it was about 1% of the transaction price.

Dunno whether now change already or not.

OK....According to Spore Real Estate Agency, it should be from 1 to 2 %.

I paid 2 percent but was worth it. Sold the house within 3 days. His network in the area was solid. sold with tenancy. buyer never even view.

But my lawyer mentioned that i should only be paying 1 percent for properties above a million.

Thanks, but if more than 2 mil.....it should be 1% I suppose right ?

1%. and please be fair and don't squeeze below 1% :P and no, im not an agent, though i deal with them regularly.

Thanks, but if more than 2 mil.....it should be 1% I suppose right ?

I can't advice on that. The one i sold was at 1.18M. He has been dealing with my rental all the way kind of thing.

I saw some high end property on property guru. They paying 0.7percent but those really high end one la.

all along, i thought there is a "standard rule" of 2% selling and 1% buying.

but, of course, rule is not legalized.

if the service is good, you can give more. if the service is poor, you can negotiate for less.

dun give a damn about svc. give a damn only about the price u want.

this one for HDB.

for private. only seller pay.

i believe paying top dollar for top talent.

so far i always get the desired results

but unfortunately i cannot say the same for my tax dollars

1% for private property. Don't spoil market by giving more leh. :p

But don't low ball the agent by giving less than 1%.

If u advertise on yr own and agent call u, just tell them only can afford 0.5% or $5000 or $10000.

If they are desperate, they will take it.

If u advertise on yr own and agent call u, just tell them only can afford 0.5% or $5000 or $10000.

If they are desperate, they will take it.

Tink is more like take it but dun put in too much effort type

I thought there are many agents here in MCF.....why so quiet leh ?

agents will tell u min 2% according to "blah-blah-blah" (BS one)

mkt norm for pte is 1% (incl any co-broke comm)

and there's no such thing as a "standard" commission as that's been outlawed by CCS. if the agent produce any "documents" to show that they are entitled to charge 2%, report it to CEA.

i once paid 0.5% (incl GST).

agents will tell u min 2% according to "blah-blah-blah" (BS one)

mkt norm for pte is 1% (incl any co-broke comm)

and there's no such thing as a "standard" commission as that's been outlawed by CCS. if the agent produce any "documents" to show that they are entitled to charge 2%, report it to CEA.

i once paid 0.5% (incl GST).

lowballing its people's hardwork after all LOL

you save those few K and lose 10s of k?

Penny wise pound foolish IMHO pay for a good agent and save yourself a ton of trouble with the ever changing laws and money too