Stupid accident

Philipkee

Just sharing. Recently, I met with a minor (settled on the spot) accident at Singapore Customs. I was waiting for my turn to go for the secondary clearance at the Singapore side when this motorcycle came beside me. As he came beside me, I assumed there is clearance, since he could go pass me to wait near the font of the car (still beside me, around the left side mirror)

When I moved off, my wheel scraped his leg because he was putting his leg on the rod (motorcycle was not moving).

No visible injuries but I had to pay some money for medical expenses.

I am not sure if it was my fault, his stupidity or a mixture of both.

Just sharing that funny accidents so happen. Just because a motorcycle is clear of your car does not mean that the rider will not put his leg next to your tire (or Gof forbid) in front of your tire for balance.

Just sharing. Recently, I met with a minor (settled on the spot) accident at Singapore Customs. I was waiting for my turn to go for the secondary clearance at the Singapore side when this motorcycle came beside me. As he came beside me, I assumed there is clearance, since he could go pass me to wait near the font of the car (still beside me, around the left side mirror)

When I moved off, my wheel scraped his leg because he was putting his leg on the rod (motorcycle was not moving).

Just sharing that funny accidents so happen. Just because a motorcycle is clear of your car does not mean that the rider will not put his leg next to your tire (or Gof forbid) in front of your tire for balance.

whenever motorcyclist is next to you, always remember to let them move first if not just tap your horn and usually they understand...

Ahh cos i tot no one will ever put the leg in a dangerous position [blush]

They like to squeeze here and there. Un car and motorcycle separated? can't really visualize how the accident happen. Unless u r referring to the down slope from Sg custom toward malaysia. Then I can understand.

How much you paid him?

His foot so fragile?

I was on a bike.. at yellow box junction..waiting for green arrow to turn. this kuku ah soh on a merc drive across..i dunno y she drive so close to me..best part her car tyre run over and stop on top of my foot..

so painful..i bang her side window, shouting, at her..she scared & dun 1 unwind...green arrow came & she drove off. Lucky no visible injury except some ache.

Same thing happened to me few years back, also at checkpoint. I was coming back and was on the extreme left lane approaching the secondary clearance area. To my left were countless of m/cycles and like it or not, every space that became available was soon filled by cars or bikes. So, when the car in front moved forward, I followed suit and guess what? The biker on my left frantically tapping my bonnet. I didn't know what he wanted and guestured back to him 'what' with both my palms facing outward. At this point, the biker behind him tapped on my left front window and shouting something. I wind down the window and heard 'Kah, kah...' I didn't get it still and at this moment, the car in front inch forward and I did the same. After I moved forward, then I saw the biker pulled up his right leg in pain! What can I do? Sorry lor. The biker also steady didn't make a big fuss and we just moved on. No money changed hand. Now I am more careful in similar situation.

Should be road lah

then it's funny.

if the bike is stationary, as according to what he said, if leg dun put on road.. put where? (if he meant rod (spelling error) as road)

can balance both legs on the footpad during stationary ah? circus balancing? [laugh]

then it's funny.

if the bike is stationary, as according to what he said, if leg dun put on road.. put where? (if he meant rod (spelling error) as road)

can balance both legs on the footpad during stationary ah? circus balancing? [laugh]

Haha true. The rider should be more careful too. Space is really tight at checkpoint. Maybe he can just put his left leg on the road? But you know lah, jam so bad maybe his left leg tire and he change leg and put down his right leg? We all have to becareful a bit.

totally understand..

peak hrs at the custom is insane. rider needs to be more aware of their own safety as well la..

then it's funny.

speaking of funny position, i saw a biker riding on the road, with right leg resting high up (not the usual where the leg should be while riding), and left hand holding the phone, typical idiot relack riding while talking on phone (not sure you can visualize) <_< <_<

Should feedback to custom for them to widen the road for safety since this kind of incident have happened many times. I see no issue at the M'sia side as bikes and cars do not share same road at the checkpoint.

speaking of funny position, i saw a biker riding on the road, with right leg resting high up (not the usual where the leg should be while riding), and left hand holding the phone, typical idiot relack riding while talking on phone (not sure you can visualize) <_< <_<

i kw wat u mean. complete dumbfark. asking for trouble only... [rifle]

How much you paid him?

His foot so fragile?

I was on a bike.. at yellow box junction..waiting for green arrow to turn. this kuku ah soh on a merc drive across..i dunno y she drive so close to me..best part her car tyre run over and stop on top of my foot..

so painful..i bang her side window, shouting, at her..she scared & dun 1 unwind...green arrow came & she drove off. Lucky no visible injury except some ache.

Sometimes the damage can't be seen. I also had a car roll over my feet at a zebra crossing before. Thought no injury just some ache. But then 2-3 weeks later when I was running I felt pain in my toes after a while. Went to doctor, did x-ray and found out 2 of my toes fractured. Very minor only so normal walking no pain.

Edited by Nzy

His leg will definitely stick out further than his bike if he puts it down on the road ma. So although he can squeeze past but when he puts his leg down it is definitely further away from his bike.

bottom line...

sop for bikers to wear industrial safety boots while crossing causeway.. [cool]

anyway, its the lousy design of the route at checkpoint which offers no safety for bikers <_<