Bookie was a tipster with TNP

Altivo

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...ver/629936.html

A Singaporean businessman has been charged with corruption for offering free sex to three Lebanese football referees to induce them to fix a match in the city-state, the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) said Sunday.

Eric Ding Si Yang, 31, was charged with three counts of corruption on Saturday, a spokesman for CPIB told AFP. He gave no further details.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...5-294523/3.html

The New Paper

Monday, Aug 15, 2011

Eric Ding 'The Lobang King'

I remember it well. It was in 2007 when I was approached to join The New Paper's tipping panel.

I did not need a second invitation. I had been a follower of TNP's football tipsters for many years and the thought of being one of them was an opportunity not to be missed.

How time flies. This is now my fifth year as a tipster and I am still loving every moment of it.

I am now 29, but you can call me a kid from the heartlands.

this means his "tips" are designed to tip the bets so that it is easier for him to rig and make from his "tips".

smart [laugh]

Well, what does that tell you about TNP?

For all you know they could be involved in all these as well. And then act all angels by pretending to unmask the so-called match fixers.

Edited by Benarsenal

I remember Brian Miller and Eric Ding were the top tipsters. They have the highest "hit" rates

Appeal liao jail term kena extend [laugh][laugh]

Match-fixer Eric Ding gets higher jail term
By Neo Chai Chin, TODAY
POSTED: 16 Jan 2015

TODAY reports: Eric Ding has his jail term for bribing football match officials increased from three years to five years, after the Judge said his earlier sentence was manifestly inadequate.
singaporematchfix.jpg
Singaporean businessman Eric Ding Si Yang leaves a district court during an earlier hearing on August 28, 2013. (AFP/Roslan Rahman)
SINGAPORE: Businessman Eric Ding Si Yang had his jail term increased by the High Court on Friday (Jan 16) from three years to five for bribing football match officials.
Justice Chan Seng Onn allowed the prosecution's appeal for a higher penalty and said the earlier sentence was manifestly inadequate.
The prosecution had argued for four to six years' jail for Ding, who had provided prostitutes to three Lebanese match officials to induce them to agree to match-fixing. The officials were arrested before the match.
Ding was convicted last July.
-TODAY/av