MC go work?

questionedfish

If you go work when you're on MC, and something unfortunate happen to you during the course of work, are there any implications?

Company insurance/hospital still applicable?

If you go work when you're on MC, and something unfortunate happen to you during the course of work, are there any implications?

depends

but the person who call you back to work may claim he dunno that u are on mc

Govt or pte company?

there is a "saying" :

if you are strong enough to go see a doctor, you are strong enough to go to work.

there is a "saying" :

if you are strong enough to go see a doctor, you are strong enough to go to work.

Most see doctor is because of influenza/colds. Of course can work, but doc gives MC for one to rest at home, not to spread your new found disease at work place. You will recover faster given a good rest at home rather than struggling at work.

there is a "saying" :

lame lor. in sg, u need MC to take medical leave unlike USA, u don't need to.

so we have no choice, sick also must see doc. in army, sick also must go back camp and report sick...

there is a "saying" :

I pity the staff that happen to be under you if you subscribe to this notion.

In the first place if you are on MC, you are suppose to stay at home and rest, even you should not go out of your house. So dont think you should go to work, unless you are refering to those doctor who "default" give you MC anyhow, regardless whether you are really sick or just a little bit of cough etc. [rolleyes]

there is a "saying" :

So you're saying, you must until the extent of faint or something happen, then considered not strong enough to work? -_-

Haha...looking at the replies you are leaving everyone guessing. There's no model answer lah.

If wanna tell might as well tell the whole story.

Sometimes I feel some ppl are still in primary school, very afraid to tell the teacher that they need to go toilet. I mean you too have the social responsibility to tell your immediate boss you are not feeling well. You will not get yourself or ppl around you into trouble. Have you gone thru NS? "Anyone not feeling well" is not asking for fun.

Now looks like too late, already happened. Asking whether got implications. You know yourself whether you are fit for work. Any time not feeling well you should stop and tell someone & not wait for something to happen.

Most see doctor is because of influenza/colds. Of course can work, but doc gives MC for one to rest at home, not to spread your new found disease at work place. You will recover faster given a good rest at home rather than struggling at work.

Thing is, seems like sg work culture doesnt have space for mc? Sometimes got too important job/meeting and die die must attend, then how?

So you're saying, you must until the extent of faint or something happen, then considered not strong enough to work? -_-

he is saying unless Bro RADx is call in... then one is fit to work... [laugh][:p]

btw, you sick go back to work will kena fark.... 1 person sick is better than whole company sick.... -_-

Edited by Nlatio