Correct way to start car?

Johnnylim

What's the correct way to start the journey of the car in a fresh day? Some said after starting, need wait 30 sec or wait for rpm to reach certain level or other methods before moving off...... [drivingcar]

modern cars no need warm up lah. just slowly drive off.

i think what people actually told u

means

cranking after needle swipe as this allow injectors initialise and first squirt of lubrcation then crank.

move off immediately is common but no redline til temp is running normal.

No harm even if one wait for 30 sec.

During this time, can slowly adjust or put on seat belt, check reverse mirror, check side mirrors (left & right), adjust your radio volume or change another CD to suit you for the driving mood. By then all this completed, 2 minutes gone, so enough of warm-up ... -_-

Agreed....unless yr car more than 10yr.... once started yr car,accelerate slowly... after few mins, should be ok. On Air con after that....this is my driving style. Maybe not for everyone..

Just drive immediately lah. No need to wait. As long you service the car regularly can already

No need to wait, just move off after switching on engine. Unless you are driving a very old technology engine car.

No harm even if one wait for 30 sec.

During this time, can slowly adjust or put on seat belt, check reverse mirror, check side mirrors (left & right), adjust your radio volume or change another CD to suit you for the driving mood. By then all this completed, 2 minutes gone, so enough of warm-up ... -_-

Cannot lah, morning like gg to war, need quickly go to carpark take car n move off coz need fetch one of my girls to school n the other to bus stop. Sometimes coz parked too high then they waiting too long at block downstair, kena nagged [:(]

Lol, you can leave your house earlier lo, so no need like going to war?! :D Or you can ask one of your girl to walk to bus-stop herself, so that you only need to fetch one only?! [:p]

off all the gadget (Radio, headlamp, aircon) before starting the car.

Let the RPM cool down before moving off. Usually 15seconds

off all the gadget (Radio, headlamp, aircon) before starting the car.

Let the RPM cool down before moving off. Usually 15seconds

Errr....i tot suppose to off those things 1st before off engine? How come u the other way round?

My norm routine is to start up, then on the aircon and let it cool for around 20sec before I sit in to drive off.

Lol, you can leave your house earlier lo, so no need like going to war?! :D Or you can ask one of your girl to walk to bus-stop herself, so that you only need to fetch one only?! [:p]

Ya, I suppose the logical way is to leave house earlier, but hor encounter few times before leaving house, suddenly need to pang sai [laugh] Mine the timing not fixed type. The other girl bus stop is few stops fr home coz no direct bus at my place :wacko:

mine ah pek old car.....still can see the gadget on/off button.

OFF all the gadget is to start the car easier.