Why it takes our govt 3 years to put a brake in COE?

Sdexxxxd

Either they are stupid or they do it on purpose.

I believe the lateral is the case. Why not since they earn a big chunk of income from it.

THey only pull the brake when it became a nation wide matter ..... trigger by the high inflation of course.

this is similar with the hdb flats issue..when hdb is in short supply & prices rises

actions then taken to increase supply and various crubs implemented

The govt did not put brakes on the rising COE.... they are just pushing financial prudence.

True, there is no change on the coe policy and quota given. The change now is on the car loan policy. [rolleyes]

Why does it take 3 years to realize a trend?

When do u think is a good time to intercept? Intercept too early, ppl kpkb. Intercept late, ppl also kpkb.

Either they are stupid or they do it on purpose.

I believe the lateral is the case. Why not since they earn a big chunk of income from it.

THey only pull the brake when it became a nation wide matter ..... trigger by the high inflation of course.

Latter not lateral *shake head*

If you believe that they did it deliberately then why intro such stringent new rules now which cause COE to drop more than 30%?? They could have made it 70% x 7yrs and not only there will be less unhappy ppl who can't afford to pay the DP, and also less unhappy banks who lost a chunk of interest income and COE may drop only 20% and reduce their loss of COE income. It would have been win-win-win-win for all.

you are paid 2 million dollars a year to be a marksman not a bobo king ;-)

When do u think is a good time to intercept? Intercept too early, ppl kpkb. Intercept late, ppl also kpkb.

similar question why govt took years to put a brake on hdb and private property price?

and still not full brake hor tap tap only

Who's they? Government not one person...... anyone can apply to be Govt. Then you become "they" and change all the bad things loh.....

U apply to become govt successfully then let us know. Only elites need apply lah.

use the money to pay themselves well.... like the 7% GST hike from 5% to pay themselves multi million dollars