How come everywhere oso jam today?

Soya

Walau eh.....almost every other road i took this morning sibei jam. Got flood somewhere meh? Drizzle onli wat.

ECP towards changi before rochor exit a malaysian trailer skidded out of the road shoulder.....many KPOs jam brake just to see at the bend..

ZZZzzzzZZ

Walau eh.....almost every other road i took this morning sibei jam. Got flood somewhere meh? Drizzle onli wat.

you first day driving issit? its a raining friday [:p] [:p]

I live in the "far east" and drive to work every morning... and I can take quite a number of routes to work (including ECP and PIE, and combinations of other roads: Paya Lebar, Serangoon, KPE, CTE, even TPE)

So I turned on Waze this morning, and I immediately saw that there were 2 reported accidents on ECP (for the uninitiated, Waze has a user report feature to indicate traffic jams, accidents and road hazards among other things)... and that PIE was clearer....

Then 15mins into my drive, a slowdown happened .... and it was due to a minor collision on Lane 1.

Waze wanted to divert me to some other side roads (Kallang Bahru side), but once I got past the collision, the traffic eased up and despite the usual slowdown when joining CTE, the rest of the way was rather smooth, even the Havelock exit was clear...

Despite the wet weather, and numerous idiots who keep too far from the front (causing idiots to cut in front of them), from home to office car park in 33 mins... that's actually normal for me. (Fastest is 25 mins with ZERO traffic, slowest is 45-50mins in jams everywhere.)

Despite the wet weather, and numerous idiots who keep too far from the front (causing idiots to cut in front of them)

better be safe than sorry, as much as i hate it, they done no wrong actually.

Despite the wet weather, and numerous idiots who keep too far from the front (causing idiots to cut in front of them)

Please, tell us what kind of distance you would rather they keep? [confused]

I today morning 8am CTE towards SLE clear le..

PIE towards changi got 1 lorry break down middle lane before chantek flyover, quite a massive hold up but I only late 15 mins, the usual 15mins.

I find lately bartley road turning right into upp paya lebar road to taiseng direction is getting worst and worst daily, the traffic light is fast changing, the drivers are slow reaction.... Need to queue at least 3 to 4 rounds before able to turn right..... Normally early also become late to reach work.

I today morning 8am CTE towards SLE clear le..

Sometimes clear is because where you join is not affected but those behind are jam pack then u will have a smooth travel liao. It's all luck.

once rain only ... all drivers don't know how to drive liao .... it's normal

Fully agree with what you mention, I always bring this sentence up to my wife when ever it rains, accident everywhere.... people never learn...

Yup agree. Either we are not trained to drive in the rain, or the car is not build to handle rain. :D Everytime it rain, jam everywhere, more breakdown, more accidents.

Every morning to work, i purposely took all the minor roads. More traffic lights, but lesser start-stop traffic than the major arterial roads.

This morning, traffic was smooooth all the way to office, i guess when the major arterial roads are jammed up due to one reason or another, all these smaller roads are usually rather free of traffic

I live in the "far east" and drive to work every morning... and I can take quite a number of routes to work (including ECP and PIE, and combinations of other roads: Paya Lebar, Serangoon, KPE, CTE, even TPE)

So I turned on Waze this morning, and I immediately saw that there were 2 reported accidents on ECP (for the uninitiated, Waze has a user report feature to indicate traffic jams, accidents and road hazards among other things)... and that PIE was clearer....

Then 15mins into my drive, a slowdown happened .... and it was due to a minor collision on Lane 1.

Waze wanted to divert me to some other side roads (Kallang Bahru side), but once I got past the collision, the traffic eased up and despite the usual slowdown when joining CTE, the rest of the way was rather smooth, even the Havelock exit was clear...

Despite the wet weather, and numerous idiots who keep too far from the front (causing idiots to cut in front of them), from home to office car park in 33 mins... that's actually normal for me. (Fastest is 25 mins with ZERO traffic, slowest is 45-50mins in jams everywhere.)

Normally chain collusion are those following too close to the car in front....