Malaysia : Avillion port dickson

Giordanogavin

Anyone here have been to Avillion port dickson resort?

How is the resort and how to get there from Singapore?

Planning for a getaway weekend with family and kids. :D

Its one of the better hotels in PD.. If your budget permits, get the villas that sit on stilts above shallow waters.. The kids will love looking down into the sea.. Can see fishes etc when the tide is high enough

Was there very long ago, nice layout, at that time they were the few with open skylight shower. But straits of Malacca view and the water nothing much to shout.

Ya those over e water u switch on spot lights at night when high tide it attract all sorts of fish etc. Like a huge fishtank in yr floor.

If u got gps easy. Just set n it go.

If not take nshw till turn off to pd hway then abt <1 hr u reach.

Hard to get lost as one main road along e coast n all resorts along coast.

Just drive slowly as u reaching n u can see their signboard on yr right.

Chk google maps fr location n print out n bring along.

Last time i stayed at Eagle Ranch. Almost at e end of e coastal road.

Lots of chinese seafood coffeeshops along e road fr yr lunch n dinner. Cheap n good. There r several beaches to stop n enjoy n some hv makan stalls along e beach.

Have fun.

Am a regular visitor to Avillion Port Dickson Resort.

Driving is extremely easy. From after checkpoint (Woodlands or Tuas) to resort should take you about 3 hours when keeping within speed limit. From North-South Highway, join directly to Seremban-Port Dickson Highway. At the end of the Seremban-PD Highway, it's only about another 4 km to resort.

Resort is worth going if you are travelling with young children. Two types of chalets : water (built on stilts over the water) and garden (built over land). Water chalets have open air shower, have to walk outdoors through garden path to reach rooms. Garden chalets are larger and cheaper but no open air shower. Kids will love the morning pet feeding when staff will bring food for the children to feed the animals in the pet enclosure. Other activities for children - pizza making, prata making, etc. 3 swimming pools - slide pool for kids, family pool with Jacuzzi and adult only Olympic size pool. Car park safe with security guards. Food in resort not worth spending money on, other than the included breakfast. Be adventurous and drive out for cheaper and better food.

The negative : Malaysian level cleanliness and maintainence. Beach not good - sand flies. Sea water not clean - typical Straits of Malacca water, like Singapore's beaches.

If travelling without kids, Grand Lexis Port Dickson (not to be confused with Lexis Port Dickson) is more suitable. All units have private pool.

there is a website call tripadvisor

Do drop by "El Cactus" for dinner if you fancy western food.. Its very near to avillion, can ask around if you are unable to find it youself.. Good prices and good food!

I want to hear feedback from fellow forummer who have been there.

If u have no input just keep quiet. [rolleyes]

Lol no need to be so serious la bro.. He already gave his input earlier.. [:p]

I want to hear feedback from fellow forummer who have been there.

If u have no input just keep quiet. [rolleyes]

Ya he give u valid advice where u can chk more info on PD.

If travelling without kids, Grand Lexis Port Dickson (not to be confused with Lexis Port Dickson) is more suitable. All units have private pool.

Thanks for the recommendation bro, Grand Lexis looks good! I'm going to make a trip up very soon :)

Enjoy your trip to Grand Lexis. The units not suitable for children as the private pool in your room can be very dangerous for unsupervised children.

A good place to eat is a coffee shop/cze char in Lukut town called Lucky Seafood, about 45 mins' drive away. Good, cheap seafood. Good lala, bamboo clam, etc. They are famous for their curry chicken baked in a giant bread bun, almost 1 foot across. Otherwise, can drive to Seremban town for food and a little bit of walking around. A new township called Seremban 2 have a large Jusco/Aeon mall.

Weekend getaway still not that bad.

If planning to go during the June holidays be prepared for the crowd everywhere: breakfast spots (both levels 1 & 2 packed and queue super long), swimming pools & beach.

Do take precaution at the beach because of sandflies. My boy kena jialat jialat last year when we were there.

Other than that PD is a quiet town and many makan places if you like to drive around.