Malaysia : Kukup Fishing Resort/Village

Sorry, searched the 'Road Trip' but nothing mention about Kukup Fishing Village or resort where one can fish at the big fishing pond and also stay at the resort for weekends getaway. Resort also provide BBQ seafood.

Anyone being to the said place which I heard off but need the address and name of the resort ?

Thinking of having a short break there, thanks. [wave]

Sorry, searched the 'Road Trip' but nothing mention about Kukup Fishing Village or resort where one can fish at the big fishing pond and also stay at the resort for weekends getaway. Resort also provide BBQ seafood.

Anyone being to the said place which I heard off but need the address and name of the resort ?

Thinking of having a short break there, thanks. [wave]

I went there 2 years ago. Drove all the way from SG > 2nd Link > Kukup > Malacca > SG

You can book your "resort", we call it chalet at http://www.mykukup.com/.

Basically these are private housing owned by the resident of Kukup. Meaning, they rent it to you.

Aside from renting it to you, they also have "package" for you to enjoy their seafoods and home cooked BBQ dinner.. and if you want to put kongming deng and firework, it's another charges.

Actually kukup nothing much.. it's more like a ZBL and relax place..... the road to Kukup is quite a pain and tedious cos of the bumpy road.

Edited by Versatile

Thanks you very much for the web. [wave][wave]

The Package A is interesting inclusive of transport $90/- per pax of minimum 20 pax for 2D1N ... [bounce2]

I am planning a Class of '76 gathering plus family short getaway and it look like its the place for gathering.

Edited by Picnic06

Thanks you very much for the web. [wave][wave]

The Package A is interesting inclusive of transport $90/- per pax of minimum 20 pax for 2D1N ... [bounce2]

I am planning a Class of '76 gathering and it look like its the place for gathering.

That's just one of the website that provides stay at kukup. Google around, there are more.

I would suggest you rent a small coach there...

That's just one of the website that provides stay at kukup. Google around, there are more.

I would suggest you rent a small coach there...

The resort at the web provided is fine for our Class of '76 gathering with family members. Thinking of max 40 persons (1 bus load) going and enjoy ourselves. Do not want the hussle of long driving since they can provide coach and inclusive in the package.

Once again, thanks for the informations. [wave]

The resort at the web provided is fine for our Class of '76 gathering with family members. Thinking of max 40 persons (1 bus load) going and enjoy ourselves. Do not want the hussle of long driving since they can provide coach and inclusive in the package.

Once again, thanks for the informations. [wave]

No Problem! Enjoy your trip!

the place can do fishing? wat other activities it have? thanks

I think you can. Rent out a small boat and go out to sea and fish.

Aside from fishing, basically what you can do it eat sleep chill (play poker, play MJ, sing KTV). Night time, put kongming de and play firework.

the place can do fishing? wat other activities it have? thanks

Can fish from the chalet directly but the water quality at the village is quite bad.

On my visit in 2005, I saw 2 dead cats floating below my chalet. Also, whatever you let go in the toilet is directly discharged into the water as well!

The fun part was the fireworks. SGD100 got us quite a huge arsenal of pyrotechnics!

Edited by Altivo

i think Kukup is quite a relaxing place.

Play mahjong/cards, sing song, play fireworks. R&R with family.

Quite songs. No need cook, plenty to eat till explode.

I always go there every year.

Can try this one.. near entrance, got wifi, clean place, big living room so confirm 40 people no problem!

http://kukupresort.co/

Such big group should go to sedilli Kelong for more funs, namely Hot boy and Ah Yew kelongs [nod]

Been to Hot boys about 1.5yrs back.

Quite ok la..sian..cant even catch any big fish! all the small fishes keep biting.

Cuttlefish/squid fishing was quite fun too.. got 1 uncle jin pro..need skill wan to slowly lure it.

haha..the boss told me they renovating leh.

Just came back from ah yew last week...many small fishes leh....

think only 2 pcs of 1.5kg Chermin and 3.5kg parrot nia.

those water flies not sure if it was what you call it damn alot flying around and on your bed.

One of the guys there even managed to haul the turtle back but he release the clip and let it go.

Just to share...

How I sum up my Kukup experience.

kukup1_zpsdfecf98d.jpg

Can see lotsa mudskippers everywhere.

kukup5_zpsf727a275.jpg

Some of our beds.

kukup3_zpsfdce1cd4.jpg

Our "backyard" view.

kukup2_zpsa91cb216.jpg

Our activity at night besides firework/ktv. [sly]^_^

kukup4_zpsf1955f2b.jpg

In the morning... Partial of what we had. Lol.

kukup7_zps77d170f9.jpg

kukup6_zps7b64ca54.jpg

And having to drag our sleepy head to the Kelong! Kinda scary walking on wooden boards!

Have fun!!!

Edited by KandyKane

lols. no no. of course not. i went to bed early while the rest drank. [laugh][:p]

So risky you dare to sleep early ? [sweatdrop] After they all drunkard and turns to singapore wierd wolf [sly] , then come back report to our blue boys also no use, Kukup is out of our jurisdiction [shakehead]