Asking for Witness - Hit and Run at SingPost Paya Lebar

Wesleyoh

Hi All

I know its a very slim chance but just trying my luck. My car was parked at SingPost Paya Lebar today between 12 to 6pm.

Some stupid car or motorbike hit my car and run away. My car was resprayed 1 month ago and groomed only 3 days ago. Spent $1800 in total and now this sh!t happen.

I went to 1 workshop and they quoted me $450 for the repairs. Moreover tomorrow is a PH and not many workshop are open!!! I might need to wait till Thursday to repair my car.

What a waste of money. I hope someone out there witness the hit and run. Please call me at 81111207.

Many thanks.!!

Wah feel your pain. Recently my car also kena hit and run from one car behind that don't know how to move out of a parallel parking lot. Hate these kind of irresponsible drivers. Got poor driving skills is one thing but never even leave a note with their contact number [mad]

I kenna twice at the rear also super sian. Since its at the rear just leave it for now. At the rate people are driving nowadays, someone is bound to hit you(touch wood but sometimes really bo pian) in the rear whether you like it or not. Claim and repair it then for free. Alternatively, you can also collect more dents and scratches and then send the car for another respray. If you dont want to wait, no choice just get it done for $450 and dont think about it already. You can also choose to ignore and save the money since at the end of the day, car also must return to gahment after 10 years is up.

Bro. I feel your pain. Been there , done that. First thing. You should go and get a in-car cam..

bro thanks... i have in car cam. but only for the front. the car park dont have a CCTV that face my car. I parked at a remote place of the car park and I guess not many people is around too.

Oh... my bad.. [blush]

I kenna twice at the rear also super sian. Since its at the rear just leave it for now. At the rate people are driving nowadays, someone is bound to hit you(touch wood but sometimes really bo pian) in the rear whether you like it or not. Claim and repair it then for free. Alternatively, you can also collect more dents and scratches and then send the car for another respray. If you dont want to wait, no choice just get it done for $450 and dont think about it already. You can also choose to ignore and save the money since at the end of the day, car also must return to gahment after 10 years is up.

Haha. I think i will get it done, will be looking for my quotes tomorrow. Timing so ZUN.. so many years never have this type of incident before, only after respraying my car den this things happen.

Looks like motorbike fall.. Been there, therefore i know.. Since u said that u just spray ur car, y not go back to the ws and ask? Maybe they can cut u somebslack and charge u cheaper..

my car really have a history of bad car paint. bought the car from a 2nd hand dealer when the car was 6 months old.

1 year later the car paint got bubbles on the bonnet and the side doors. damaged was really bad and i respray it for $500

AGAIN 1 year later which is about 1 month back, the roof and some panels got bubbles too., this time i respray the whole car and total cost $1800.

Den 3 days ago, I sent my car for grooming for $210.

I thought, YES my car is like brand new now with fresh paint.

Den this happen today.. Wah lao ehhh... si bei suay ar. Now anoyther $450. OMG!

Looks like motorbike fall.. Been there, therefore i know.. Since u said that u just spray ur car, y not go back to the ws and ask? Maybe they can cut u somebslack and charge u cheaper..

the workshop also told me most likely motorbike did it. cos the car cannot have hit with this type pf pattern

my car really have a history of bad car paint. bought the car from a 2nd hand dealer when the car was 6 months old.

1 year later the car paint got bubbles on the bonnet and the side doors. damaged was really bad and i respray it for $500

AGAIN 1 year later which is about 1 month back, the roof and some panels got bubbles too., this time i respray the whole car and total cost $1800.

Den 3 days ago, I sent my car for grooming for $210.

I thought, YES my car is like brand new now with fresh paint.

Den this happen today.. Wah lao ehhh... si bei suay ar. Now anoyther $450. OMG!

The bubbles are due to rust, did the workshop get rid of it? If not it will keep coming back esp. if you park in the sun.

I think your mistake which I also learn from you, is to not park beside motorbike. If you manage to catch the culprit, good for you but very unlikely unless someone parked opposite you has camera. Since already spend so much, just fork out more to fix it so you will feel better. Money can be earned again, and in this case, money can buy happiness. [;)]

Cannot be worst than mine lah ....car kena knocked at the back, went for repair. Collected the car, picked up a friend at the airport. While loading her luggages, a kuku driver reversed and hit the front of the car .....

This car also kena "hit and run" and I dont even know where and when the incident happens ....

After all these, I never buy another "red" car ..... and I strongly believe that it is the colour....

The bubbles are due to rust, did the workshop get rid of it? If not it will keep coming back esp. if you park in the sun.

I think your mistake which I also learn from you, is to not park beside motorbike. If you manage to catch the culprit, good for you but very unlikely unless someone parked opposite you has camera. Since already spend so much, just fork out more to fix it so you will feel better. Money can be earned again, and in this case, money can buy happiness. [;)]

thanks bro for your encouraging words.. helpsssss alot!!

did not park beside motorbike lots. all cars only. but maybe someone illegally park there.. got some empty space.

After all these, I never buy another "red" car ..... and I strongly believe that it is the colour....

I used to know this lady housing agent who was driving a RED ASTINA

her car was scratched so many times

until she so tulan, she engaged a PI

after a week stake out, her PI managed to film the culprit who

happen to be staying at her block

the guy was charged in court

when questioned why he chose her car

he replied that he damn tulan RED COLOR CAR

also.. fires seems to also start from motorbikes in carparks.. been reported a few times before.

first two cars beside them usually kenna.

thanks bro for your encouraging words.. helpsssss alot!!

did not park beside motorbike lots. all cars only. but maybe someone illegally park there.. got some empty space.

It's more of asking people to look on the bright side. ^_^

also.. fires seems to also start from motorbikes in carparks.. been reported a few times before.

first two cars beside them usually kenna.

Thanks for the heads up. I think from now on I will park away from motorbikes, just in case.