Infant milk powder recommendation

Panerex77

Its $33 to $39 so I guess $39 is for the Stage 1?

Current promo for Einmilk is $35 for 2x800g of Step 2... $33 for 2x800g of Step 3... Cheap cheap so I bought 2 tins to try..

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ntuc-fairprice-launches-australian-formula-milk-range-for-under-8948634

NTUC FairPrice launches Australian formula milk range for under S$35 a tin
post-172915-0-53082300-1497519790_thumb.jpg
By Loh Chuan Junn
15 Jun 2017 03:56PM(Updated: 15 Jun 2017 04:00PM

)

SINGAPORE: NTUC FairPrice on Thursday (Jun 15) introduced a new range of formula milk previously only available in Australia, amid concern over the rising cost of formula milk in Singapore.

Priced between S$27.50 and S$35 for a 900g tin, Australia's Own is sourced from the dairy pasture area of Gippsland, Victoria, where it is processed and packed in a certified facility.

The milk powder is available in two ranges, each with three formulations for the different stages of a child’s development.

NTUC FairPrice CEO Seah Kian Peng said the supermarket worked with the authorities following the announcement to review import requirements.

“FairPrice has been in discussions with the authorities on bringing in better-value formula milk from additional sources," said Mr Seah.

The new brand joins the supermarket chain's existing range of more than 150 varieties of formula milk, spanning different brands, formulations and pack sizes.

Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry Koh Poh Koon - who is leading a taskforce to address the rising prices of formula milk in Singapore - said he was heartened to see FairPrice take proactive steps to make more choices of formula milk available.

Dr Koh said that, this way, "parents can select an option that best suits their family's needs".

Australia’s Own formula milk will be available across FairPrice outlets islandwide from Friday.

Source: CNA/nc

Indeed the singapore way.

Soon NTUC house brand to follow lol.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/ntuc-fairprice-launches-australian-formula-milk-range-for-under-8948634

NTUC FairPrice launches Australian formula milk range for under S$35 a tin By Loh Chuan Junn
15 Jun 2017 03:56PM(Updated: 15 Jun 2017 04:00PM

)

SINGAPORE: NTUC FairPrice on Thursday (Jun 15) introduced a new range of formula milk previously only available in Australia, amid concern over the rising cost of formula milk in Singapore.

Priced between S$27.50 and S$35 for a 900g tin, Australia's Own is sourced from the dairy pasture area of Gippsland, Victoria, where it is processed and packed in a certified facility.

The milk powder is available in two ranges, each with three formulations for the different stages of a child’s development.

NTUC FairPrice CEO Seah Kian Peng said the supermarket worked with the authorities following the announcement to review import requirements.

“FairPrice has been in discussions with the authorities on bringing in better-value formula milk from additional sources," said Mr Seah.

The new brand joins the supermarket chain's existing range of more than 150 varieties of formula milk, spanning different brands, formulations and pack sizes.

Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry Koh Poh Koon - who is leading a taskforce to address the rising prices of formula milk in Singapore - said he was heartened to see FairPrice take proactive steps to make more choices of formula milk available.

Dr Koh said that, this way, "parents can select an option that best suits their family's needs".

Australia’s Own formula milk will be available across FairPrice outlets islandwide from Friday.

Source: CNA/nc

Indeed the singapore way.

Soon NTUC house brand to follow lol.

At least now have more cheaper choices now.

For $30 900g is hardly cheaper. It prob fit in the middle. Wats the point man? Sibeh waste time

You got anything more constructive ?

You got any solution?

You got better options?

Sibei waste time.

Come to think of it...are there any wet nurse in Singapore for hire?

Pls don't be tiko and think of other things.

I mean US or even China they have wet nurse for hire.

You got anything more constructive ?

You got any solution?

You got better options?

Sibei waste time.

Hehe relac la...its they wan to plug the gap but got really plug bo?

If u dun like my post jus ignore....no need waste each other time ok

Just for parents info and awareness.

If you ever buy infant products.

Please make sure the expiry date is imprint onto the product and not using stickers

post-131345-0-90258400-1498556931_thumb.jpg

There are some suppliers whom just print a new expiry date and stick them on then carry on selling

Insist on non erasable expiry date labels

Edited by Staff69

SS's ? house brand infant formula launch.

Price seems more affordable. compared to the NTUC one.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/sheng-siong-launches-australian-formula-milk-range-for-under-s-9152964

Don't think you can consider it a house brand - it is still sourced from outside and might not be solely from SS.

Nature One Dairy co-founder, Singaporean Masie Ng-Dimopoulos, said the company is able to offer affordable prices as it both manufactures and imports the formula milk, cutting out the middleman.

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/sheng-siong-launches-australian-formula-milk-range-for-under-s-9152964

Anyway, Malaysia S26 still cheaper  [laugh]

Don't think you can consider it a house brand - it is still sourced from outside and might not be solely from SS.

Anyway, Malaysia S26 still cheaper  [laugh]

Sounds a bit farnie to call it an exclusive brand to SS/NTUC when they are "budget" items though  -_-

Good to see a more reasonable pricing of $30 and under.

That should be the way.

Obviously, the big name are making a big bundle price gouging.

As long as people are willing to pay high price, why not ?

Good to see a more reasonable pricing of $30 and under.

That should be the way.

Obviously, the big name are making a big bundle price gouging.

As long as people are willing to pay high price, why not ?

haha why use high end toilet paper when u can use house brand  [laugh]

Sounds a bit farnie to call it an exclusive brand to SS/NTUC when they are "budget" items though  -_-

Don't quite understand you. Article didn't state it is exclusive to SS though.

They didn't state in the article whether they are selling it in other venues as well.

So I'm not sure whether this is an exclusive tie up or not.

I don't think SS has house brands as well unlike CS or NTUC. So maybe this is just their way of making a housebrand.

They didn't state in the article whether they are selling it in other venues as well.

So I'm not sure whether this is an exclusive tie up or not.

I don't think SS has house brands as well unlike CS or NTUC. So maybe this is just their way of making a housebrand.

I think it just means that SS is the first one to introduce this brand to the market. 

The idea of making a housebrand is to brand the product under your own name (or a new name) so you will not be beholden to the manufacturer and their pricing power. This case, it doesn't seem so.