Any opinion on park and ride scheme? Please share!

Student92

kpi kpi kpi

anyone anything anywhere not making $$

no golden goose ... chop chop chop

2017 ... more and more lai liao

keep calm & continue to pay and pay

now can someone post the pix

i dont want to hear anymore complain ... LOL

Think more likely they found out many people make use of this scheme to have cheap parking, thats why they stop this scheme. Lol.

it's true, at least for me because i'm a casual P&R user paying $3 for the whole day. but at least the carpark gets utilised, right? it's not like we park for free. and we're talking about hundreds of empty slots.

so i guess the real goal of stopping P&R is not as much to make $$$ as to discourage people from driving (to work and whatnot) altogether. $10 is a lot of money compared to $3  [dead]

Medical fees and / or insurance for private hospital also going up 9 to 15%.

Anything that can be remotely classified as luxurious, gotta Pay and Pay.

Buy, pay. Sell, pay. Use, pay.

There is no save, only pay. Unless stick to the basic of basic.

A hospital bill is a function of

(1) Doctors fees

(2) investigation

(3) medication

(4) facilities fees

(5) procedures fees

something to note:

Private Hospitals

(1) Parkway majority owned by M'sian

(2) Raffles and Thomson- Sporeans

Specialists at all private Hospitals - 90 % Sporeans

Doctors - significant $$$ earned from medications and things like stents and implants...

What hypothesis then can we draw from this?

ah gong feel $3 parking rate bo ho jiak la

per min billing more shiok ... huat ah!

it's true, at least for me because i'm a casual P&R user paying $3 for the whole day. but at least the carpark gets utilised, right? it's not like we park for free. and we're talking about hundreds of empty slots.

so i guess the real goal of stopping P&R is not as much to make $$$ as to discourage people from driving (to work and whatnot) altogether. $10 is a lot of money compared to $3  [dead]

Motorists cheats on PNR scheme, by passing the unused card to their friends who use it, in a way, many abused the system by the loophole, those opicer on the ground checked and noticed the numbers of application of motorists in the log card vs the numbers of cars parked daily, so the inventory shows the swing one-sided . . . 

Like Ah Gong may be gone, but if the system is left unchecked far too long, ah Kong will wake up from his sleep and KPKU ok  [drivingcar]

serve you one warning.

No problem, as long you are happy  [;)]

Btw just a note, my comment content may means other things. different ppls viewing it may have different perspective.

Relax & cheers!

I believe even their carpark is empty but they also would not let people park there whole day for $3 only. Lol. Not making much money or letting people take advantage of the scheme will be axe.

Hi, been using park and ride scheme to park at toa payoh and take one stop train down to novena.

Now with park and ride cease, what's the best not too expensive alternative?

Can we apply for session parking on hdb around that area?

Hi, been using park and ride scheme to park at toa payoh and take one stop train down to novena.

Can buy season parking at Sq2, Velocity, Revenue house, United Sq, Goldhill centre, TTSH or Mt E Novena.

I stay at Novena and its free parking for me. [:p]

Or valet parking at TTSH and Thomson Medical centre.

Or if u daring, free parking at the futsal court under Whitley flyover.

You can try to apply if the season parking in that specific carpark is not fully booked.

But when you renew, you will not be in first priority because you're not a resident there, unless you apply for payment by GIRO. This guarantees you a lot every month.

Can buy season parking at Sq2, Velocity, Revenue house, United Sq, Goldhill centre, TTSH or Mt E Novena.

I stay at Novena and its free parking for me. [:p]

Or valet parking at TTSH and Thomson Medical centre.

Or if u daring, free parking at the futsal court under Whitley flyover.

Hmm TTSH, Revenue house not available for non staff. Mt E even worse, not available for doctor. 

The rest too exp, more than 200 per month.

You can try to apply if the season parking in that specific carpark is not fully booked.

But when you renew, you will not be in first priority because you're not a resident there, unless you apply for payment by GIRO. This guarantees you a lot every month.

You mean if apply by GIRO will almost guarantees every month even for non resident?

Ok, usually when you first apply for season parking for new carpark, you have to pay first right?

Thereafter you will have the option to pay by GIRO. Once you apply and it is approved, you will have a lot allocated for you every month as long as the GIRO deduction goes through.

But the above is subject to approval of your application for season parking by HDB.

From what I understand, some carparks with low occupancy rate can get season parking easily. One of the reasons/options that you can select to submit your application is "Because I am working in the area" or something like that.

But for high occupancy rate carparks, it is usually hard to get a season lot if you are not a resident there.

So it's like playing tikam like that.

Hmm TTSH, Revenue house not available for non staff. Mt E even worse, not available for doctor. 

The rest too exp, more than 200 per month.

You mean if apply by GIRO will almost guarantees every month even for non resident?

Ok, usually when you first apply for season parking for new carpark, you have to pay first right?

Thereafter you will have the option to pay by GIRO. Once you apply and it is approved, you will have a lot allocated for you every month as long as the GIRO deduction goes through.

But the above is subject to approval of your application for season parking by HDB.

From what I understand, some carparks with low occupancy rate can get season parking easily. One of the reasons/options that you can select to submit your application is "Because I am working in the area" or something like that.

But for high occupancy rate carparks, it is usually hard to get a season lot if you are not a resident there.

So it's like playing tikam like that.

Icic, thanks Beehive3783 for your explanation.

I've try to apply for season parking around toa payoh and cross over the bridge to novena

From Dec 1 this year, if you are non-resident you need to pay higher hdb season parking even you are able to get a lot at that carpark. Currently there is no difference on the season parking rate between resident and non-resident.

Maybe you can try carpark nearby braddell mrt, maybe easier to buy than carpark near toa payoh mrt?!

Edited by 13177

From Dec 1 this year, if you are non-resident you need to pay higher hdb season parking even you are able to get a lot at that carpark. Currently there is no difference on the season parking rate between resident and non-resident.

Maybe you can try carpark nearby braddell mrt, maybe easier to buy than carpark near toa payoh mrt?!

Hi thanks.

Hmm... if i park at braddell, i'll need to take a train down, toa payoh at least i can walk over.

However, i just try hdb website to apply for new season parking, it state ... Eligible for residents only.