I nearly lost my driving license

Chiawy

[bigcry]

Luckily I was driving at a slow speed of around 40 to 45 km/h along a residential road, I never expect this old man to walk out in front of the car besides me and nearly bang into him!

This old man is putting himself in harms way as crossing at a traffic junction is definitely a no-no, because at an uncontrolled traffic junction cars are turning in and out of the junction in many directions which the pedestrian or driver might not be aware of each other presence thus causing a fatal accident.

I had my experience too... moving in my lane happily when a jaywalkger walked out in front of the stationery car in my left lane. Should had screw him.

Walau! Really rushing to meet his creator early.

Totally blind spot n cannt see him until last min. Plus, ifu sped up, u might lagar the taxi. Really head u lose tail he win. Tamade.

Wah, really never die before. [sweatdrop]

But you should also slow down before the junction ma. You see the car on the left lane stop, you should already be careful liao.

Actually I see a lot of people nowadays just cross the road like nobody business. They know if we hit them we are the ones who kena in the end.

It's really infuriating. [mad]

poorer vision, slower reaction coupled with complacency and bochapness is a recipe for disaster.. [shakehead]

Actually I see a lot of people nowadays just cross the road like nobody business. They know if we hit them we are the ones who kena in the end.

Pruss wan :angry:

some people don't cherish their lives but it's ok.i only lose my license which i can always retake again and maybe pay abit of money anyway.

they will either be handicapped or return ic earlier.it's their choice.

poorer vision, slower reaction coupled with complacency and bochapness is a recipe for disaster.. [shakehead]

I know I will grow old one day too. Probably by dan my brain will degenerate to such a level I may become like the old man we see in the video. Dunno what I'm doing.

I dunno how to go about preventing this from happening, I think even the authorities are at their wits end.

Somemore our aging population is growing fast. The numbers of fatalities involving them will just grow larger.

Ya, but they always forget their life is not made of steel, once hit there are chances of them met into fatal accident.

That's quite close! But at least, he dismounted and push across and I think he was also looking out for traffic.

If he cycled across, maybe 'die liao lor'.

Btw don't think it's considered jaywalking if there's no pedestrian crossing or bridge nearby. Correct me if I'm wrong.

a lot of old people is taking for granted that they are old and expect vehicle to look out for them and give way.

especially in those old residential estate, i see old folk with walking stick, wheelchair, electrical wheelchair, etc take their own sweet time but what can we do, wait till they cross over lor.....

lucky your back not kenna kissed with your quick reaction braking.

i would always suspect something when i see the car on the left lane stop there for no good reason.

anyway i think the taxi also is to blame for still stopping there to block traffic for the man to keep crossing and nearly collide with you and obscurring your line of sight

a lot of old people is taking for granted that they are old and expect vehicle to look out for them and give way.

especially in those old residential estate, i see old folk with walking stick, wheelchair, electrical wheelchair, etc take their own sweet time but what can we do, wait till they cross over lor.....

not just old people. a lot of youngsters with earphone and phone in front of their face, don't even look at traffice and just cross.

they have no idea how dangerous it is

Actually I feel something was amiss when I saw the black SUV coming to a complete stop instead of turning. Therefore I release my accelerator and ready to do an e-brake. Heng ah!!!