Leak found in fuel tank at Shell station in Sembawang

Darthrevan

A leak was discovered in one of the fuel tanks within the Shell retail petrol station in Sembawang.

The leak appeared to be an isolated case which has now been contained. No one was injured during the incident.

The station will be closed indefinitely until the area is cleaned up and the cause of the leak investigated.

A Shell spokesperson said: "We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Safety remains a key priority in our operations."

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...bawang-20130528

A leak was discovered in one of the fuel tanks within the Shell retail petrol station in Sembawang.

The leak appeared to be an isolated case which has now been contained. No one was injured during the incident.

The station will be closed indefinitely until the area is cleaned up and the cause of the leak investigated.

A Shell spokesperson said: "We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Safety remains a key priority in our operations."

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...bawang-20130528

got free petrol? [:p]

Storage tank is underground lah. So petrol all wasted leow [:(]

leak how long liao? can start to drill for oil?

opp ssc?

sbw only one shell....

Sembawang very big leh. Look where Sembawang Road starts.

If its the one opp SSC, then thatz my usual station I go to. I know the pump attendants n cashier there!!!

yea, that's the usual one i go too.

the pump attendants at night is a indian...

Yah, my regular pump too. Nice and friendly staffs they have. [thumbsup]

there the sembawang shopping centre there got road works

but quite far from the petrol koisk [:p]

cannot be the cause :wacko:

So many mcf regulars staying sbw

they din claim they stay in sembawang, they oni said its their favourite station. Maybe they knew there was a hole in thevstation's tank! [laugh] [laugh]

there is secondary containment dike to prevent incidents like this from happening.

opp ssc?

sbw only one shell....

Yup thats the one.. Happened last night around 930pm.. The smell of petrol fumes were quite strong.. Some people i saw were coughing..