Why TP no stop pigkarp?

Mockngbrd

Was slowly cruising on lane 2 at a steady 80km/h just now when lo-and-behold a pickup in lane 1 zoom past me, i dunno what speed la, but he overtook me, i assume at least 90, right behind the pickup was a TP bike. I thinking, wah ho seh liao got show to watch. But TP just flash flash his blinkers, pickup move to lane 2 and TP zoom away... Y pigkarp no get pulled over?

4th Gear

seen a few times TP just on blinkers and signaled the goods vehicles to move to the left lane but did not pulled them over......think nothing wrong for them giving out warnings before coming down hard imho......

Nothing wrong with pickup so long he is back to lane 2/3 after overtaking and not travelling 100++kph.

if Pickup Speed limit is 70kph, some allowance will be given for him to overtake.

my point of view, I think it's only fair that he is not pulled over immediately. imagine you are traveling on lane 1 at 100km, TP flag you down immediately, would you think the same way you think now? although pickup have a speed limit of 60km/h, but they are earning a living, give others a chance, give yourself a break. Singapore is already stressful enough, for that driver, if he gets a summon. it might be 1/10 or even 1/8 of his monthly salary.

=)

my point of view, I think it's only fair that he is not pulled over immediately. imagine you are traveling on lane 1 at 100km, TP flag you down immediately, would you think the same way you think now? although pickup have a speed limit of 60km/h, but they are earning a living, give others a chance, give yourself a break. Singapore is already stressful enough, for that driver, if he gets a summon. it might be 1/10 or even 1/8 of his monthly salary.

=)

car speed limit 90, if i travelling 30 above at 120+, i consperm+chop TP will stop me, and i will be prepared to be stopped.

If said pickup/lorry accident will you think the same way as now too? earning a living it's ok to drive 90 in lane 1 in a pickup. It's strange how some are defending actions of the pickup here but when someone post picture or article or video of a commercial vehicle accident in lane 1, will start to condemn the commercial vehicle driver. So where do we draw the line? imo, Lane 1 is not for lorrys/pickups, TP being leniant in such situations might just make these drivers more bold in future since "won't get stopped anyway".

Edited by Mockngbrd

Was slowly cruising on lane 2 at a steady 80km/h just now when lo-and-behold a pickup in lane 1 zoom past me, i dunno what speed la, but he overtook me, i assume at least 90, right behind the pickup was a TP bike. I thinking, wah ho seh liao got show to watch. But TP just flash flash his blinkers, pickup move to lane 2 and TP zoom away... Y pigkarp no get pulled over?

I once saw a car park at double zig zag line , the tp just drive pass like nothing happen , don't know what happen to them nowadays..

what u think is 80 is actually closer to 70 (all speedo are slower) and what u think is 90 may be closer to 80 which is why when u think u are going 100 but TP never stop u cause u are closer to 90. If they clock u at 92-93 ...they will not stop u.

unless u are using theOBDII sensor and gps as ur speedometer...which gives a more accurate speed reading (gps can wildly fluctuate when changing speeds)

I think his point is not so much pickup speeding, but why pickup in Lane 1. Commercial vehicle by right not suppose to travel Lane 1/

Maybe the driver already kena stopped but he explained to TP he rushing due to family emergency and maybe TP help him 开路? [:p]

:excl:

Maybe the driver already kena stopped but he explained to TP he rushing due to family emergency and maybe TP help him 开路? [:p]

U think too much la bro

Kai Lu with the tp at the rear

U think Kai dong ar

Hahaha

Maybe should ask the bro whom drive a pickup think is it mustank go try lane 1

See tp got pull him

Hahaha

But I do agree commercial veh should not lane 1 unless only 2 lanes n ovetaking

I had never do that in co van

Pickup speedo speed limit 70. TS speedo shows 80. Pickup can zoom pass ts. Means pickup at least 90? Ok some allowance given.

BUT WHY ROAD LIMIT IS 90. MY SPEEDO SHOW 110. TP SENT ME LOVE LETTER SAY I WAS DOING 105.

Double standard isn't it?

I once saw a car park at double zig zag line , the tp just drive pass like nothing happen , don't know what happen to them nowadays..

Sorry hor, illegal parking is now under LTA jurisdiction. LTA will send CISCO to summon hence TP bo hiew.

Next time just flash your blinkers at TP and ask him to pull over.

You have a right to know. Afterall TP also scared complaint letter. [laugh]

If the tp is not assigned to catch speedster, they will just waived them. He is probably on other important assignment then catching speedster.