Furniture shopping

Chrispie

I wanted to buy some furniture and I went there. Their prices are indeed the lowest. Thanks.

you 2 chat in encrypted language ? at the end, i still dont know where hahaha  [grin]

There is a "best" furniture shop.

I found my furniture from all over Singapore.

Some designer pieces shipped in from Italy and Switzerland, others customed made in Bangkok and Phillippines.

So the fun is to move around. some shops are good for chairs, others good for tables and others good for cabinets.

There are also many shops in Tan Boon Liat building selling decently made and priced furniture.

If you like designer quality, can try dream.com.sg

uncle ....... thats half a year ago ........ 

reopening up this thread to check out some furniture brands

i saw in PI jakarta do have Zara home and I check sg still dun have. would love to have one here..

also H&M also have furniture right?

hmm Zara / HnM are not into furniture .. y aim for them ?  

There is a "best" furniture shop.

I found my furniture from all over Singapore.

Some designer pieces shipped in from Italy and Switzerland, others customed made in Bangkok and Phillippines.

So the fun is to move around. some shops are good for chairs, others good for tables and others good for cabinets.

There are also many shops in Tan Boon Liat building selling decently made and priced furniture.

If you like designer quality, can try dream.com.sg

Sorry i meant to say that there isnt a best furniture shop

You must buy different pieces from different shops.

you 2 chat in encrypted language ? at the end, i still dont know where hahaha [grin]

They do have furniture shop

Just wanna see how theirs look like haha

They do have furniture shop

Just wanna see how theirs look like haha

yes they have but mainly white labelling . you just paying extra for the brand name lel 

Best furniture is hoots online. Big savings compared with buying in SG stores. Go SG shop see see look look, get lousy/no service, thereafter go online hoots. 

https://www.scandinaviandesigncenter.com/   (free worldwide shipping above 99usd)

and

https://www.connox.com/

If u hoots enough $$$ at Connox (above 750euros), email them, you get free shipping to SG.  Similar items selling here almost double the price you can get online. Both Scandinaviandesigncenter and Connox customer service also top notch. SG no fight. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

http://www.comfortfurniture.com.sg - Cheap and good, also got replicas. They are like a mini Ikea, very well organised, can be crowded on weekends. I didn't even know this place exists until I was shopping for my reno.

http://www.thecommunelife.com - mid ranged pricing, nice designs with decent materials. Bought my sofa there. Their theme is mostly towards dark wooden, leather furniture. The ulu defu lane showroom has more stuffs to see than the atas millenia walk store.

http://danishdesignco.com.sg - Lots of beautiful and original designs, super good workmanship, prices also make you very high. I was looking at dining chairs, can be anything from $600 to $1k. Per chair hor. Sofa set can be $7k upwards. Good for ppl who are allergic to cheap furniture. Nearly bought some stuffs there but was afraid I might get blisters on my cheap ass after sitting on the expensive leather for too long.

Tan boon liat bldg also got many choices, from low to high end stuffs.

http://www.comfortfurniture.com.sg - Cheap and good, also got replicas. They are like a mini Ikea, very well organised, can be crowded on weekends. I didn't even know this place exists until I was shopping for my reno.

http://www.thecommunelife.com - mid ranged pricing, nice designs with decent materials. Bought my sofa there. Their theme is mostly towards dark wooden, leather furniture. The ulu defu lane showroom has more stuffs to see than the atas millenia walk store.

http://danishdesignco.com.sg - Lots of beautiful and original designs, super good workmanship, prices also make you very high. I was looking at dining chairs, can be anything from $600 to $1k. Per chair hor. Sofa set can be $7k upwards. Good for ppl who are allergic to cheap furniture. Nearly bought some stuffs there but was afraid I might get blisters on my cheap ass after sitting on the expensive leather for too long.

Tan boon liat bldg also got many choices, from low to high end stuffs.

Thanks for the link to Danish Design Co. They actually have Fritz Hanson!I bought 4 Fritz chairs from Space couple months ago at less than half the retail price

Edited by Jellandross

Hmm comfort considered cheap ar.

I would say they are at the high end of entry level bah. Most of their chairs are quite a bit more expensive than other shops.

But i still bought my dressing table stool and my 4 dining chairs from them. The chairs were pretty expensive compared to other normal replica chairs out there. But are well made.

I bought from them cos really can sit your kar cheng on every chair they have and buy the one u like most  [laugh]

you 2 chat in encrypted language ? at the end, i still dont know where hahaha  [grin]

If I remember correctly, I saw Zara home furnishings in Paris.

Nothing awesome... quality also meh... their bed cover label says 400 thread counts, macam 4 like that...

I've also recently made some furniture scouting. Been to Comfort furnishing... not impressed, also certain of their designs similar to others outside are priced higher by ~$50. Sofas also too hard.

So far, I think the best sofas I've tried are from HTL, damn soft... can rot on them until really rot I think. Some of their items are also cheaper... aiming for their dining chairs... I think about $100+ per chair after discounts.

Also, can take a look at Contempo. Decent quality, but I think their prices are not cheap. Bought a full leather, L1.96M, D90cm sofa from them for about $2099. I think Luzerne also not bad.

Hmm comfort considered cheap ar.

I would say they are at the high end of entry level bah. Most of their chairs are quite a bit more expensive than other shops.

But i still bought my dressing table stool and my 4 dining chairs from them. The chairs were pretty expensive compared to other normal replica chairs out there. But are well made.

I bought from them cos really can sit your kar cheng on every chair they have and buy the one u like most  [laugh]

You are right, Comfort is more atas entry level.  But considering I wrote this right after shopping at too many Italiano-furniture-that-I-can't-afford type of stores, everything at Comfort seems suddenly so affordable.  It's similar to having COE at $80K for so long, now COE at $60K everyone say cheap cheap lor.

Another place at Tan Boon Liat building with beautiful solid wood furnitures is http://www.mountainteak.com. Their prices are not exorbitant considering they use solid wood with good workmanship and some interesting industrial designs too. 

You are right, Comfort is more atas entry level.  But considering I wrote this right after shopping at too many Italiano-furniture-that-I-can't-afford type of stores, everything at Comfort seems suddenly so affordable.  It's similar to having COE at $80K for so long, now COE at $60K everyone say cheap cheap lor.

Another place at Tan Boon Liat building with beautiful solid wood furnitures is http://www.mountainteak.com. Their prices are not exorbitant considering they use solid wood with good workmanship and some interesting industrial designs too. 

always wanted to go, but after shopping a while for the house 2 years back, then sian liao half way. no more mood to windowshop haha  [:p]

Just kena from this furniture retailer from IMM. When buying, already told salesman that my place only got stairs, need to carry up, no lift. He say ok ok, no problem, we will dismantle the sofa and then reassemble. No extra delivery charge. Ordered.

Tomorrow delivery, today call me say I have to pay $100 for delivery cos no lift. WTF. 

Super dishonest. Spoke to the manager and he say same thing. Must pay $100 for the delivery. When I buy say liao need to climb stairs, now say got extra charge. :yuush:

What can I do now? Cannot cancel as I paid full liao and receipt no write free delivery. Dont tell me go Case, ah.

Just kena from this furniture retailer from IMM. When buying, already told salesman that my place only got stairs, need to carry up, no lift. He say ok ok, no problem, we will dismantle the sofa and then reassemble. No extra delivery charge. Ordered.

Tomorrow delivery, today call me say I have to pay $100 for delivery cos no lift. WTF.

Super dishonest. Spoke to the manager and he say same thing. Must pay $100 for the delivery. When I buy say liao need to climb stairs, now say got extra charge. :yuush:

What can I do now? Cannot cancel as I paid full liao and receipt no write free delivery. Dont tell me go Case, ah.

Ask them leave the sofa downstairs. Pay your neighbourhood baiya $20 + kopi ask them help.