Hit and Run at Changi Last Night

Taipan49

From the page - https://www.facebook.com/SGCyclists?hc_location=stream

ACCIDENT near Changi Village, outside Changi Air Base West Gate, on 28 May 2013 at about 10.30pm.

Was having late dinner with family at Changi Village at about the same time as a group of cycling enthusiasts. The whole group was taking a break at the same makan place. They left several minutes earlier before we did.

Just after we passed the Hindu Temple and approaching the Church (see Point A), we saw a smaller group of the cyclist guiding traffic and rendering whatever assistance they could to one of their fellow cyclist who was already on the pavement receiving first aid treatment by a paramedic of an Air Force ambulance. One of the cyclist could be seen holding the hand of his peer while trying to comfort him.

There was also another person, who looked more like a motorcycle rider, on the pavement being attended to by another uniformed medical personnel of the Air Base. We also saw a dislodged car bumper next to the centre divider.

As we drove further, we saw another subgroup of the cyclist standing by a motorcycle lying on the road (see point B on the map). The cyclists were also diverting traffic by flashing their bike lights.

Soon we reached the traffic junction of Loyang Avenue and Loyang Way (see point C on the map). We saw a bigger subgroup of the cyclists who formed a circle around a car and a man who looked like its driver. The front part of the car was badly damaged with the middle portion of the bonnet looked pushed in as a result of an impact with something. The front windscreen of the car was also almost shattered. The car had also no front bumper. The man encircled by the cyclist looked troubled.

The cyclist helped regulate traffic using their bike lights.

SCDF Ambulance and a Police car passed the junction as we left the last scene.

Here is a map showing what probably happened tonight by putting all the jigsaws together.

We pray that the two casualties survive this horrific accident.

Latest Updates: Just gotten updates from the cyclists, there were no cyclist involved in the accident. The other person was the pillion on the motorbike.

The cyclist group rendered assistance at all three accident points.

970056_181991478627957_1403026931_n.png

hit and run bicycle and motor, boh tio pah [confused][confused][confused]

toh loh koh leng [confused]

so many people, boh xiong???!??!?!?! boh lang hip xiong?!?!?!?!? <_<

thumbs up to the cyclists!!

Another DIC(k) case? I hope the driver gets whacked till his backside open

likely motorist trying to siam cyclist, then both kenna accident.

Neber read ah??? [:p] Hit motorcycle, dragged it, lost it, then stopped across a longish distance. Cycling group who were there rendered aid and chased then stopped the driver.

likely motorist trying to siam cyclist, then both kenna accident.

Were you there? If not it's just trolling conjecture isn't it?

There seems to be the usual reading comprehension issues.

But good work by the cyclist group to ensure the driver didn't get away.

Thumbs ups for these cyclists who went after the hit and run car rather than kpkb about it later in some forums or stomp.

Glad to learn from TS's latest update that no cyclists were involved or injured in this accident. Hopefully, the motorist and his pillion were not seriously injured too.

Thnx for sharing..... it beats reading posts seeking witnesses for a hit and run anytime.

Safe ride

Neber read ah??? [:p] Hit motorcycle, dragged it, lost it, then stopped across a longish distance. Cycling group who were there rendered aid and chased then stopped the driver.

oorrhh i see [:/][blush]

car langah motor

car phew lang

bicycle catch car

car guy boh tio pah [confused][confused][confused]

How on earth the cyclists can catch up the fleeing car?

Traffic lights presumably went red. So a cycling group can very quickly catch up to you when you are stationary.

hit and run bicycle and motor, boh tio pah [confused]

so many people, boh xiong???!??!?!?! boh lang hip xiong?!?!?!?!?

nbzzzz... later hip xiong say only know how to trigger happy dont go and help, also kena fark.... [laugh][rolleyes]

oorrhh i see [:/][blush]

car langah motor

car phew lang

bicycle catch car

car guy boh tio pah [confused] [

beh sia lar.... pah the driver..... later mata come..... the driver go free, the cyclist who pah the driver kena arrested..... [knife]:blink: