Air purifiers

So_nice

serious question:

Can we use these type of hepa filter to filter water?

(today is air, tomorrow is water, better be ready :ph34r: )

for water, can buy bottled water.

Bro.. i am lost... this drinking straw does not filter chemicals, salt, viruses, heavy metals, taste. Shelf life has been extended to 5 years.

So what's good is this for again?

actually i also dont know [blush][:/]:huh:

ang mo suck until bery happy leh [grin]

if this is good, i sure buy and keep

Haha.....they arrested the small time farmers with small plantations. The big companies are all in denial mode. Probably paid their way out of trouble. These corrupt ppl, how to catch them?

Only wayang wayang catch those small fries rite?

If only the small fries points up the ladder otherwise its going to be useless.

Then again, perhaps the biggies will tread more carefully in future?

U are the confused one [rolleyes] Did i ever confuse wattage and voltage? I remember my O level physics. thank you very much.

I already given the info necessary. If u don't want to consider it fine lor.

Ok... I really confused as the power rating for Sharp is only 40W at Max level. <10W when at lowest level.

Honeywell is quite power hungry.

Just bought a Honeywell 50250 from Amazon, US$149.95. Delivery on 26 Jun.

Hi Loki, may i know shipping option did you use from amazon? I did a rough calculation based on shipping in through vpost and it'll add up to around SGD690 assuming dimensions of 60cm3.

Thanks!

Just for those who are interested in the iqair. This is the SG pricing:

HealthPro 150 SGD 2,354.00

HealthPro 250 SGD 2,568.00

Filter cost (Unit Price*)

Premax filter SGD 278.20* SGD 192.60*

V5 Cell filter - SGD 321.00*

HEPA filter SGD 470.80* SGD 470.80*

Just for those who are interested in the iqair. This is the SG pricing:

HealthPro 150 SGD 2,354.00

HealthPro 250 SGD 2,568.00

Filter cost (Unit Price*)

Premax filter SGD 278.20* SGD 192.60*

V5 Cell filter - SGD 321.00*

HEPA filter SGD 470.80* SGD 470.80*

Hmm....Malaysia is selling less than 2K for the 250 model wor....as usual, we are so ex...