Pickup trucks

Kohck

Then I suggest better go for small lorry instead... class 3 still can drive and can carry away your enemy's car !!

I think cannot.

May kena for overloading?

I think cannot.

May kena for overloading?

seems like those fellas in the pic botaichi leh ... else they won't still be doing it ??

my boss ask me to take class 4 ... but I told him my eyesight poor ... so cannot ... can't only drive small lorry ... but then ... my company got no small lorry !! :XD:  :XD: :XD:  

seems like those fellas in the pic botaichi leh ... else they won't still be doing it ??

my boss ask me to take class 4 ... but I told him my eyesight poor ... so cannot ... can't only drive small lorry ... but then ... my company got no small lorry !! :XD:  :XD: :XD:  

Do but don't get caught. 

Maybe these do it over short distances, so probability being spotted is very low.

Maybe workshop is very near to scrapyard in an industrial area. 

@mustank specially for you... :meaw:  Time to consider a Hilux maybe? :D  :D

005_o.jpg

009_o.jpg

049_o.jpg

015_o.jpg

019_o.jpg

066_o.jpg

033_o.jpg

071_o.jpg

043_o.jpg

074_o.jpg

039_o.jpg

081_o.jpg

078_o.jpg

041_o.jpg

095_o.jpg

099_o.jpg

101_o.jpg

104_o.jpg

@mustank specially for you... :meaw: Time to consider a Hilux maybe? :D:D

005_o.jpg

009_o.jpg

049_o.jpg

015_o.jpg

019_o.jpg

066_o.jpg

033_o.jpg

071_o.jpg

043_o.jpg

074_o.jpg

039_o.jpg

081_o.jpg

078_o.jpg

041_o.jpg

095_o.jpg

099_o.jpg

101_o.jpg

104_o.jpg

This type? No way man!!! :XD:

This type then can

I think haven’t 10mins on pie, kena tp catch liao :XD:

post-25827-0-02645600-1525238738_thumb.jpeg

This type? No way man!!! :XD:

This type then can

I think haven’t 10mins on pie, kena tp catch liao :XD:

Err, your wife beside you when you reply the post? :secret-laugh:  :ouch-it-hurts:

Your type of Hilux (raised height with extra large off road wheels) cannot even be allowed to be sold here. OK, better stick to you Musso then... [cool]

Err, your wife beside you when you reply the post? :secret-laugh::ouch-it-hurts:

Your type of Hilux (raised height with extra large off road wheels) cannot even be allowed to be sold here. OK, better stick to you Musso then... [cool]

No lah no lah :XD:

@mustank y u no like?

Got space to piak piak leh!

Wahaha!

Don’t want lah

Go home piak piak more comfy lah :XD:

But pickup can have giant interior space, that would be great

Hilux is a very durable pickup

Yeah the suspension very durable, can tahan alot of side to side up and down rocking while stationary  [;)]  [:p]  [laugh]

... and cannot go Malaysia.

This is actually the wrong information, which has been floating around for God knows how long. Singapore's pickup/commercial trucks can still go to Malaysia, if properly registered. There are many Landrover Defender drivers with G-plate taking their rides into Malaysia for offroad adventures. I know of a fellow fisherman several years ago who drove his pickup truck regularly to Mersing or Rompin for fishing. Even a large MPV can't fit in that many ice boxes.

1. Register on VEP

2. Need commercial registration in Malaysia as well

3. Vehicle is registered as Goods cum Passenger, not just Goods alone.

4. Pay Malaysia commercial road tax of RM$120 per year (which is like S$40 a year?)

5. Vehicle inspection every 6 months, and, inspection in Singapore (Vicom, STA etc) are accepted by Malaysia

6. Other standard valid documents like insurance, Singapore road tax etc

7. I was briefly told there needs to be a separate approval from the Road Department or something, to issue an approval that the vehicle will only be used for personal usage and not engaged in any commercial activities.

So if one is willing to do some research and jump through the hoops, you certainly can use your G-plates in Malaysia. But honesty, most of the double-cabs rear seats are just uncomfortable for long rides. I don't know how would people want to take a pickup truck up to Malaysia in the first place.