Which 2nd hand car dealer is good?

CamholicX

any good place to sell my 9 years car? coz i went to a few dealers they said only take in paper value if i trade in.. Is tat true?

ya what car... i also interested.... need to be auto car... jap car... below 2l

hehe, i dont think you can offer higher than what i am offering.

Edited by JCSL

hehe, i dont think you can offer higher than what i am offering.

really meh? 

ok when he tell us what car.... then we share share offer how much....

here still got hidden dragon hor....nakijama i think is his nick.....

really meh? 

Hahaha, can can of cos...

That Nakajima car rental guy lah... i am pretty sure cos I am doing rental too...

Hahaha, can can of cos...

That Nakajima car rental guy lah... i am pretty sure cos I am doing rental too...

9yr old car offer 8k annual depreciation....reasonable? 

Depending what car.... 8000/12 is monthly 667, i think quite ok.

Still... price is subjective to make and model.

these crooks becoming more like SLS salesmen

the next thing they will ask buyers to pay them another 5k for "application" to continue with any leftover vehicle warranty at AD

<_<

for activation of worldwide warranty   [laugh]  [laugh]

Seeking advice please, buying a used car soon. Apart from car price, transfer fee, 1st installment,insurance, admin fee and gst.

Any bro here managed to get deal without gst and admin fee?

Was quoted by a dealer with 20% downpayment and need to pay gst for 40% down payment.Admin fee $500.

eg. $50 000 car price. down $10 000, gst need to pay (50000x40%x7%gst) $1400

When that SE call u again, dont pick up. Find other car. There are tons of car outside

really meh? 

honda Jazz 1.4A, reg dec 06, OMV 14.5k

I offer 13.5k subject to viewing :)

Only Brainless and Stupid ppl will offer paper plus body

Edited by JCSL

I am looking to change my ride (that is a >8 year old car).

Can anyone recommend a reliable second-hand car dealer please?

PM me is fine as well.

Thanks.

Regards.

Edited by carkit

Hi All,

I am a first time car buyer in Singapore and don't know much about what to look out for and what to expect/check while buying a used car.

It would be great if someone could point me to any checklist available.

Also, can someone share his/her experience with 'Select by Performance Premium Selection' (http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant_map.php?MID=13354)?

Cheers,

TG

Just thought I wanna share my pleasant experience. Please note that I am in no way related to the company or the sales person. I have produced my sales invoice just in case anyone wanna cast aspersion or jump straight to character assasination. 

I was looking to replace my 6 seater as someone bought it with 7 months left. So I started hunting for an MPV. Went to WCEGA and many of the shops are fronted by young or old bengs who couldnt give a shit about service. Went to AML and didnt see anything I liked. Finally, with abated breadth, decided to go to Turf City. If u ask anyone, most people dislike Turf City because its frigging hot there and its bengs and lians galore. Went to a shop called ST Auto. Spoke to a chap called Raymond. During the conversation, he appears honest and knowledgeable about the car. The car I saw had a high mileage of 30K kms per year but it was serviced at Tan Chong its entire life. Took the car for a test drive and thereafter, we sat down and talked about pricing. Took a while to conclude. Throughout the negotiations, he showed no signs of impatience or gave any farked up attitude. I was a bit chuak cause I low balled him a fair bit so that we can come to an optimum price within my threshold. Met him on Tuesday, payment on Thursday, collected car on Friday (today) before CNY. Damn steady. Kept to his words. Highly recommended.

ps. ST Auto has a wide range of Nissans that are only serviced by TC. They do have other cars too.

post-88-0-76053700-1454683751_thumb.jpg

Edited by Achtung