Parking question

Friendstar

Hi mcfers,

Typed using Mobile phone.

A very congested public open air car park.

Road width 3 cars max. One direction.

If car A is waiting on the left for very long while car B drove past on the right briefly.

While car B is strolling past car A,

car C on the RIGHT starts to drive off.

Who can have the lot? A or B?

Note that car A waited very long. But is on the left.

Hi mcfers,

Typed using Mobile phone.

A very congested public open air car park.

Road width 3 cars max. One direction.

If car A is waiting on the left for very long while car B drove past on the right briefly.

While car B is strolling past car A,

car C on the RIGHT starts to drive off.

Who can have the lot? A or B?

Note that car A waited very long. But is on the left.

either first come first serve or the car closest to the available lot [:p]

Car B just lucky to have car C lot and Car A don't get angry... How would B know that A has waited 1 minute or 1 hour.... It's always known fact that the car is choopping the lots nearest to his side.. where got right and left all.

I kanna this kind of situations many time as car A.

Like wat one of the bros said, car B doesn't know how long car A has waited. And if Car C is a nice chap and know Car B has waited for a long time, he can signal to car B that the lot is for Car A.

However, to me, I juz take it as Car B lucky lor, happen to be at the right place at the right time. I have been on both sides of the coin.

Give and take bro. Else road rage will be on the rise. :)

If Im car B, I will let Car A have the lot. If you drive pass and Car A is already waiting..means he's there waiting earlier then you.

If Im car C, I will let Car A know Im intending to move off.

But if Im car A I will hope that Car B "Automatic" but won't insist on the lot as Singapore alot of Idiotic, self centered drivers...argue also no point..

"Legally" should be car A.

But if I A, will let B take with no fuss...

If I am B, most prob will give to A

Cheers on a new week. Dun get too work up !

Edited by Ronleo

According to etiquette, Car A. But in reality, its whether Car B is in a better position to get into the lot or not and whether he wants to be an a-----e.

I was once Car B and went into the lot and only after I parked did I realise that someone else was waiting for the lot. So I drove out of the lot and went off to look for another lot.

Im car B unfortunately

I admit I could have been more gracious.

But my understanding has always been the car nearest to the lot, especially so for the car on the same flank as the exiting car.

Anyway its not a matter of right or wrong.

According to etiquette, Car A. But in reality, its whether Car B is in a better position to get into the lot or not and whether he wants to be an a-----e.

I was once Car B and went into the lot and only after I parked did I realise that someone else was waiting for the lot. So I drove out of the lot and went off to look for another lot.

[thumbsup]

People like u makes driving a lot more pleasant!

Im car B unfortunately

I admit I could have been more gracious.

But my understanding has always been the car nearest to the lot, especially so for the car on the same flank as the exiting car.

Anyway its not a matter of right or wrong.

Agree that you could have been more gracious, at least ask if Car A want the lot. Car A probably kept to his left to allow others to pass (like yourself).

But hor, car A should always be looking around to see if anyone coming out, so if spot car C going to go out, immediately should pah signal to say intend to take car C's lot. If never, how will car B know he want that lot or not? A lot of pple just park by the side, while someone go out quick to get something, never intend to take a proper lot.

I was Car A 2 months ago, Car B was a goods vehicle. I went right behind him and horned to indicate I wanted the lot. No choice, I was waiting for about 15 mins already and was going for a job interview! Almost late man.

This kinda question is the typical Sgporean mindset. Die die must park at the carpark nearest to the destination coz walking a bit further will get heart attack and DIE!

Prease lah. If carpark full and got one car waiting, go find lots in other carparks.

What first come first serve? Ppl fight coz of this kinda hopeless kiasu mentality. Stress themselves out. Some walking won't kill you. Go to other carparks.

This kinda question is the typical Sgporean mindset. Die die must park at the carpark nearest to the destination coz walking a bit further will get heart attack and DIE!

Prease lah. If carpark full and got one car waiting, go find lots in other carparks.

What first come first serve? Ppl fight coz of this kinda hopeless kiasu mentality. Stress themselves out. Some walking won't kill you. Go to other carparks.

Wah.. I feel guilty..

Whoever was waiting along that stretch gets it. To me, its car A. So far, i have observed many car Bs giving way to car As based on this scenario

Wait very long the most can cover afew lots only, not all the lots in car park

give n take , see situation but blunt truth is who got in first who get the lot

hahahaha