Advice please: problem with car remote.

Little_prince

hi guys.

need some advice.

suddenly got problem with my car remote.

can unlock. but cannot lock. got beep but lock doesnt work.

i thought physical lock spoil. but manual turn key able to lock.

then i thought remote problem. after change battery and use spare remote both also cannot.

any suggestions?

Er.... Cfange car??? Lol

Think contact issue... Cud Be dust !

Open n clean?

Sounds like you may have to replace the alarm system.

Try to clean remote circuit board with an eraser. It may be simply a contact problem, although I doubt it.

If no joy, you may have to replace the entire system. Nobody repairs them. Not worth the hassle. A simple (Made-in-China) 1-way remote/alarm should be about $150-200. 2-way remote/alarm about $200-250.

bro,u mite wana change at JB Jalan Century there.Change my car remote whole set(2 remotes) for $160 rm.Good deal.All install in lest than 10 mins.I forgot the car workshop name.Facing the KSL

What did you do to your car recently?

I suggest that you find out how to do a reset for your system if dunno how to do so maybe can go back to the vendor and ask them to do a reset. I think your issue is not a big problem.

bro,u mite wana change at JB Jalan Century there.Change my car remote whole set(2 remotes) for $160 rm.Good deal.All install in lest than 10 mins.I forgot the car workshop name.Facing the KSL

thanks. i'll take note. let me know if you remember the car workshop name. thanks!

Edited by Little_prince

What did you do to your car recently?

I suggest that you find out how to do a reset for your system if dunno how to do so maybe can go back to the vendor and ask them to do a reset. I think your issue is not a big problem.

never do anything leh. suddenly stopped working one day. didn't even notice. cuz i just beeped and go.

Reset the alarm if possible.

My side mirror motor draws signal from my alarm.

When it stops working one day, I thought the motor kaput liao.

Couple of months later when battery went flat, and after recharged, the side mirror motor works again.

So confirmed alarm have hanged and that's why sending wrong signal to the motors.

Reset the alarm if possible.

My side mirror motor draws signal from my alarm.

When it stops working one day, I thought the motor kaput liao.

Couple of months later when battery went flat, and after recharged, the side mirror motor works again.

So confirmed alarm have hanged and that's why sending wrong signal to the motors.

so how to resset alarm bro?

Press and hold both lock and unlock buttons?

Or a physical reset switch under the steering column?

Edited by Adrianli

Anyway did you went around and check every door/boot is properly closed? When you arm the alarm does the...or is there a led light that flashes to let you know that it's armed?

You may try to lock from the master lock button(or lock from the driver's door) physically. Do this by opening your driver side window fully, make sure all doors & boot are closed, reach in to physically lock the doors. Dan go round to check whether all doors can be open. If one of your doors can open or your boot can open, that will explain why you cannot arm your alarm. The lock actuator may require replacement if this happens.

In my case, I know the location of the fuse to the alarm, unplug and then plug it back 10 sec later.

Mine same, the pcb board up the lorry. Must find original else my power door can't use remote to open

crap. i can use remote unlock.

but lock must use key.

sibei leceh. [laugh]

Press and hold both lock and unlock buttons?

Or a physical reset switch under the steering column?

my remote hold lock and unlock is turn off the beep sound [laugh]

can't find the switch under the steering leh. haha.