Maths problem

Sosaria

This is the area mapping I was talking about. You break them into smaller sections and name them A, B ,C , D.  And  You will see,

The square is A + B+ 2C +D

The quadrant is B + C + D

The semi circle is just D

If add the 2 quads,  you have 2 count of B, C and D= >2 quads= 2B + 2C + 2D

Then you take away the square

2 Quad - Square =  2B + 2C +2D  - (A + B + C +D) = B + D - A

B - A = 2 Quad - Square - Semi circle (D)

BTW, the answer in the picture is not by me.  Pick it out from the onsponge forum here,

http://www.onsponge.com/forum/35-thinkingmath/14029-p6-circles-overlapping-method

What my wife did was to use

1) quadrant minus small semi to get B+C

2) Sq minus quad to get A+C

3) So B+C-(A+C) = B+C-A-C = B-A

As in Quad-small semi - (sq - Quad) = 2 quads - sq - small semi

I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns

If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ?

This is A Maths?

kid(s) exam?

my girl tmr also got maths paper. Last paper liao...

and hor... i only teach science... even pri maths also half-past-six only. This one... sorry can't help...

Should page for @turboflat4 . MCF math guru.

tio bo?

post-937-0-27689000-1507858626_thumb.jpg

Elite is smart. Answer is 0.5 [thumbsup]

i google one

your son then elite (of course you also lah...boss)

12 year old already learn trigo

[sweatdrop]  :a-m1212:  :D

i google one

your son then elite (of course you also lah...boss)

12 year old already learn trigo

[sweatdrop]  :a-m1212:  :D

He's the smart one... not me. If I know how to do, I don't have to ask liao [laugh]  :mellow:  :shy: 

12 years old?? Wah. He skip level ?

Didn't skip level... but his Math very advance liao so I'm finding it hard to help him when he has questions. His math tuition teacher has to keep challenging him with harder questions because he find those at school too easy.

Anyway, he solved that question I posted earlier by himself before I gave him the answer from one of the bro here.