Either on Leave or Sick Leave!

Things WKS don't want to hear during surgery

Oops!

Has anyone seen my watch?

That was some party last night. I can't remember when I've been that drunk.

Damn! Page 47 of the manual is missing!

Well this book doesn't say that ... What edition is your manual?

OK, now take a picture from this angle. This is truly a freak of nature.

Better save that. We'll need it for the autopsy.

Come back with that! Bad Dog!

Wait a minute, if this is his spleen, then what's that?

Hand me that ... uh ... that uh ... thingie.

If I can just remember how they did this on ER last week.

Hey, has anyone ever survived 500 ml of this stuff before?

Damn, there go the lights again ...

Ya know, there's big money in kidneys. Hell, the guy's got two of 'em.

Everybody stand back! I lost my contact lens!

Could you stop that thing from beating; it's throwing my concentration off.

I wish I hadn't forgotten my glasses.

Well folks, this will be an experiment for all of us.

Steril, shcmeril. The floor's clean, right?

What do you mean he wasn't in for a sex change!

What do you mean, he's not insured?

This patient has already had some kids, am I correct?

Nurse, did this patient sign the organ donation card?

Don't worry. I think it is sharp enough.

What do you mean "You want a divorce"!

I don't know what it is, but hurry up and pack it in ice.

Let's hurry, I don't want to miss "Bay Watch".

That laughing gas stuff is pretty cool. Can I have some more of that?

Hey Charlie, unzip the bag on that one, he's still moving.

Of course I've performed this operation before, Nurse!

FIRE! FIRE! Everyone get out!

Things WKS don't want to hear during surgery

surgeon says......

....cats and dogs i know, but human....any way, all organs almost similar......

surgeon says......

....cats and dogs i know, but human....any way, all organs almost similar......

Wah ! Bro Rncw,

You still haven't stop talking about WKS ah ?

WKS must have impressed you too deeply in your mind with his rocket science logic's in regard "Mas Selamat" escape. [:/]

Edited by Fongmy

Wah ! Bro Rncw,

WKS must have impressed you too deeply in your mind with his rocket science logic's in regard "Mas Selamat" escape. [:/]

well...our beloved country paid top dollars for smart people to lead, and that was what he said about either here or not here....makes me think...how he can say such things.....i believe he's better than that right???? if not, any bloke on the streets can also give answers like that..but hey...these top paid leaders are not any blokes on the streets lor.......just like mee siam mai hum.....i wonder PM ever eaten mee siam and historically mee siam got hum one meh???.......well maybe those speeches written by press sec, and they just read and follow???

hahaha...

doctors: mister wong, its either your liver or pancreas got problem...we gonna cut something out...

wks: walao, wu-nyah-boh??? dun scared me leh....you mean you dunno which one got problems meh???

doctors: well..hard to say, we are either sure or not sure where the problems lie......but rest assure, they're all still in your body, and they're not going across the causeway.....

Before trying to swim across, wks' organ has to climb toilet window..... :D As he is short, someone has to put a ladder for the organ to climb

Wah ! Bro Rncw,

Wks is a legend...... Hard to forget him :D

Edited by Maseratigood

If can't finish the work, how to take leave?

Is it productive if people keep taking leave but cannot get the work done?

i think in SG there will be 2 extremes of people, those who will blatantly exploit, or those who dont dare to take... 

Unlimited paid leave: Is Singapore ready for it?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/cnainsider/unlimited-paid-leave-is-singapore-ready-netflix-sgag-9471826?cid=FBcna

Unlimited paid leave? So good ah, which company offers such benefit?

i think in SG there will be 2 extremes of people, those who will blatantly exploit, or those who dont dare to take...

Unlimited paid leave: Is Singapore ready for it?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/cnainsider/unlimited-paid-leave-is-singapore-ready-netflix-sgag-9471826?cid=FBcna

If liddat, a lot of GPs will go bust.

Nobody need to fake MC anymore....

Of course companies that have this scheme will have very strict targets and timelines. Up to you to take leave as you wish but you better deliver on time.

It's a hire-and-fire mentality.

On the other hand, what about all the unpaid OT ?

Not just on weekday evenings, I know many on 5 day week schedule but come back on Sat and sun too.

On the other hand, what about all the unpaid OT ?

Not just on weekday evenings, I know many on 5 day week schedule but come back on Sat and sun too.

Those who come back on sat and sun for OT obviously is to earn extra, whether really got work or not?!  [rolleyes]

many is unpaid OT leh