National Day well wishes

Gitanic

The National Day song plays an important roles in our celebration and if it is not appealing, the mood is just not there .... [:(]

Every year almost 75% of the displays are the same thing...... -_- , I only watch the first 30 minutes of the 'live' telecast.

Don't have the 'X' Factors .... :ph34r:

errrr..... I only watch the last 15mins..... where they sing the songs and fireworks.... after that can go bedroom for another firework.... [inlove][laugh]

me [wave]

bought it for $5 from petrol station

I just hang the flag 24/7 since last week (din remove it after parking)

to be honest, I thought it will be stolen, but so far so good

*faith in our society restored* [laugh]

Cos singapore flag, no singapore lang will steal.

Try putting china flag, gone in 60secs!!! :ph34r:

errrr..... I only watch the last 15mins..... where they sing the songs and fireworks.... after that can go bedroom for another firework.... [inlove][laugh]

That's a very good idea.

The last couple of years I would be at the fullerton hotel rooftop watching. This year, no mood. Nothing new every year. <_<

My wish for this year is simple.

Please do not spend a good 20 minute on national TV to call us xenophobic and put your own citizens down. Instead, please reflect on the causes. That would be more constructive.

Edited by Albeniz

Today is our Nation 49th Birthday :)

Wishing our Singapore to grow and glow, as one united people :)

While we may have differences in political views, this should be the day that we set asides these differences and proudly celebrate our nation's achievements in just a short span of nearly half a century :)

Enjoy everyone :)

My wish for this year is simple.

Please do not spend a good 20 minute on national TV to call us xenophobic and put your own citizens down. Instead, please reflect on the causes. That would be more constructive.

was that in the national day speech? sorry i didnt watch it

pennyndp.jpg

a reminder to all MIW & spectators to not play w phone during national anthem singing lol

anyone flying the car window flag thingy on their car(s) this year?

I did for a few days. Then the flapping at high speed really got to me so I took it down.

Happy National Day Singapore! Spent the first few hours of 0908 across the causeway eating lok lok.

Let's wish for many good years to come.

To 10m years!

10 million population years you mean.

[smash] I think hitler only dreamed of a 1000 year reich. 10 million years seem far fetched lol

I did for a few days. Then the flapping at high speed really got to me so I took it down.

The one on the wing mirrors look nice. The cover.

10 million population years you mean.

[smash] I think hitler only dreamed of a 1000 year reich. 10 million years seem far fetched lol

The one on the wing mirrors look nice. The cover.

They do dream big as they get fat check hahaha

If you truly love your country, then do your NS, reservist, IPPT with pride. Don't keng or kpkb.

i still kpkb leh [grin][grin]

Early morning of National day kena saman...

Huh? Thought today should have no summon :D

Or ganna due to last night?

Try write in to waive :)