National Day well wishes

Gitanic

Every year, after watching the NDP, I always feel that we have to treasure what we have today. And every year, this sentence stand out amongst many others,

REGARDLESS OF RACE, LANGUAGE OR RELIGION, TO BUILD A DEMOCRATIC SOCIETY...

Happy Birthday Singapore, and I hope the above statement continue to stay and be demostrated in our daily life.

Edited by Carbon82
  • Praise 15

Happy Birthday Singapore.

Today, Google flew our flag too.  

I liked it so I made this video to capture the moment. 

Wishing our young nation peace and prosperity. 

Happy 52 Singapore

And good luck to the middle finger boy in that 4 seconds clip

tio gan liao

post-937-0-60646900-1502293497_thumb.jpg

tio gan liao

ð

Tbh i salute him and all who participated in the parade and rehearsals leading up, all the weekends burnt not forgetting the long wait for the shuttle buses to clear after each rehearsal.

Let's hope the school doesn't get too hung up over the incident

The drone display is good. Wonder if it will be cheaper and more environmentally friendly to use more of this technology to replace the firework? Yesterday after the firework, I thought haze was back :a-confused:

Happy 52 Singapore

And good luck to the middle finger boy in that 4 seconds clip

the kid has a bright future  :grin:  :grin:  :grin:

lets give our fellow man a helping hand.

Top 3 reason like how people give discount for ...From good family excuse ....

1. Whats there to celebrate and spend million of dollars on the fireworks and display when instead should have austerity measures like TDSR when the economy is only growing like 1 to 1.5 % instead of every other nation benchmark of 3 to 7 % growth rate.

So the bird when up

2. Whats so good about this year when every other uncle is at the kopi tiam moaning about no job, job lost and not so bright future, and all you hear is, for the better good, the unemployed now has the eye of the tiger, hungry and become more competitive ?

so the bird went up

3. Like the emperor new clothes, I see otherwise but everyone else also see otherwise but are faking to celebrate and put up a brave front

so the bird went up

This is nothing....

20170809-boyndp.jpg?itok=7kV5cFsy

Until you see this...

ndp201741.jpg?itok=71seWkif

legally, the boy that is under 16 cannot be identify to protect his identity ?

or is that only in a rape case.?

Anyway, the boy should be consider an act of terror .. photo bombing perhaps...

he is not going to get charged in court, protect what?

He's not a perv, he's just expressing his anger. Why so serious?

Not everyone enjoys ndp.

He's not a perv, he's just expressing his anger. Why so serious?

Not everyone enjoys ndp.

More worried about the social media CSI him.

Imagine the trauma of being Unfriended on face book. He will loose his self esteem and confidence.

[laugh] devastating

On the other hand, he could become a sensation with international following with a bump in status

[sunny]   [sly]   :XD:

Edited by Sdf4786k

The drone display is good. Wonder if it will be cheaper and more environmentally friendly to use more of this technology to replace the firework? Yesterday after the firework, I thought haze was back :a-confused:

Indeed the drone display is good. How did they do it? Any experts on this care to share?