Watches IV

Throttle2

That one look cheap but gan si Lang expensive...my friend paid close to 40k brand new

Haha

He means really Smurf toywatch not the Rolex white gold smurf.

By the way i think your friend kena carroted. can get $35k++

Haha

He means really Smurf toywatch not the Rolex white gold smurf.

By the way i think your friend kena carroted. can get $35k++

Lol oic

My friend bought the smurf in early 2010.. Think it was newly launched then that's why it was at a premium

Lol oic

My friend bought the smurf in early 2010.. Think it was newly launched then that's why it was at a premium

Actually it was cheaper when it first came out....

Now that the market seem to have accepted it, the price is stiffer, moreover Rolex prices adjusted higher too.

I guess he walked into AD shop and got carroted.....

I was like him last time. Not anymore.

Actually it was cheaper when it first came out....

Now that the market seem to have accepted it, the price is stiffer, moreover Rolex prices adjusted higher too.

I guess he walked into AD shop and got carroted.....

I was like him last time. Not anymore.

Do u think it's worth the estd 3k difference to pay for the hulk vs the normal sub?

What do u think of Tudor as a brand?

Was keen on the black bay but too bad daywalker's piece got sold fast.

So wat makes rolex so much more collectable than say jlc, ap, or patek?

3 things amongst loads of others

1. History and heritage

2. Value (for money) (due to demand)

3. Durability (including ease of maintenance)

Also importantly ,it doesnt look like a stupid toy (read: Various AP ROOs and various HUblot BBs)

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[cool]

3 things amongst loads of others

1. History and heritage

2. Value (for money) (due to demand)

3. Durability (including ease of maintenance)

Also importantly ,it doesnt look like a stupid toy (read: Various AP ROOs and various HUblot BBs)

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

[cool]

Was looking at ap n pateks n feel theyre equal or better in qualiry. Thr royal oaks r v nicely made. Offshores can get messy but some of them look great.

Do u think it's worth the estd 3k difference to pay for the hulk vs the normal sub?

What do u think of Tudor as a brand?

Was keen on the black bay but too bad daywalker's piece got sold fast.

I wont be able to give a fair assessment.

Becos I wouldnt even pay anything more for the HULK.

Just change bezel color and dial color and voila charge you so much more?

Cannot lah.

Tudor also not bad.

But really get older classic ones, new ones are overpriced

If you can get a nice Monte Carlo, that would be great.

Daywalker's "monte carlo reissue" should be for sale in no time.

Sorry i dont know the model name becos i dont follow tudor but he posted it recently as he bot it recently.

Its got bracelet and nato strap and chrono and looks like the old monte carlo.

Beautiful Tudor that still retained the old handsome looks.

Sorry if my opinions are biased, mate.

Was looking at ap n pateks n feel theyre equal or better in qualiry. Thr royal oaks r v nicely made. Offshores can get messy but some of them look great.

Erm equal or better in quality than rolex? Sure why not?

Also depends on what you mean by quality.

But generally AP and PP are showpieces, not real sports watches like Rolexes.

Plse note before buying.

So depends on what you are looking for.

Note also the maintenance servicing cost.

Edited by Throttle2

Next is smurfs watch... Lol

But anything on his pui pui wrist will look expensive.

Don't believe me? Go look at that hello kitty wrist shot again.

I wont be able to give a fair assessment.

Becos I wouldnt even pay anything more for the HULK.

Just change bezel color and dial color and voila charge you so much more?

Cannot lah.

Tudor also not bad.

But really get older classic ones, new ones are overpriced

If you can get a nice Monte Carlo, that would be great.

Daywalker's "monte carlo reissue" should be for sale in no time.

Sorry i dont know the model name becos i dont follow tudor but he posted it recently as he bot it recently.

Its got bracelet and nato strap and chrono and looks like the old monte carlo.

Beautiful Tudor that still retained the old handsome looks.

Sorry if my opinions are biased, mate.

I agree on the hulk. It's like Pam.. a destro can cost a few k more when it's just inverted and everything else is the same.

Still can't decide on what I really want.. sometimes I aim for the hulk, sometimes explorer ii white face, sometimes Tudor black bay, sometimes gmt master ii, sometimes jlc, then thought of just buy another entry level radiomir. hehe can't make up my mind.

Chrono's not for me cos I dun wanna pay extra for a complication I won't use. For me, either a date or gmt hand is good enough.

I agree on the hulk. It's like Pam.. a destro can cost a few k more when it's just inverted and everything else is the same.

Still can't decide on what I really want.. sometimes I aim for the hulk, sometimes explorer ii white face, sometimes Tudor black bay, sometimes gmt master ii, sometimes jlc, then thought of just buy another entry level radiomir. hehe can't make up my mind.

Chrono's not for me cos I dun wanna pay extra for a complication I won't use. For me, either a date or gmt hand is good enough.

Get a Rolex for what it is made for. A sports watch, a tough watch, an everyday watch.

Go for the Explorer2, it can be had for about $4k, it has GMT hand, it is waterproof and it is a really solid allrounder. It also has an illustrous history on its own. I have one (two) myself.

Cannot go wrong, bro.

Super good watch , with value and value for money.

Get a Rolex for what it is made for. A sports watch, a tough watch, an everyday watch.

Go for the Explorer2, it can be had for about $4k, it has GMT hand, it is waterproof and it is a really solid allrounder. It also has an illustrous history on its own. I have one (two) myself.

Cannot go wrong, bro.

Super good watch , with value and value for money.

Thx! If u have lobang for a polar 16570, M or V series, can let me know?

Ooooiiii simi pui pui!

Ok. Ok. Not pui pui.

Can still see some definition... :ph34r:

The pek pek and hairy go quite well together too. :D

Nice looking watch btw.

Thx! If u have lobang for a polar 16570, M or V series, can let me know?

Why must be those series?

M and V are relatively new.

You pay a premium for no reason.

Best value for money and still a solid watch all round is probably, S, W, T series

Edited by Throttle2

Ok. Ok. Not pui pui.

Can still see some definition... :ph34r:

The pek pek and hairy go quite well together too. :D

Nice looking watch btw.

Hehe hehe, actually i am quite pui pui.

Used to be very fit fit though.....sigh 老了

Why must be those series?

M and V are relatively new.

You pay a premium for no reason.

Best value for money and still a solid watch all round is probably, S, W, T series

cos M is the earliest series to have the chapter ring.. i think it looks better with that. :D