Durian Sellers Going Door-To-Door

Sunny

Nowadays Durian sellers going door-to-door?

My MIL kana conned $160 today ($13/kg) for so call mao shan wang durians.

I find it not worth even $50 and doubted even reached the weight.

mai kong liao.....kong liao kek sim + lao sai [bigcry]

Warn your old folks at home, not to buy any of them. They probably go around in late morning/afternoon looking for "easy" target when most people are usually working.

Nowadays Durian sellers going door-to-door?

My MIL kana conned $160 today ($13/kg) for so call mao shan wang durians.

I find it not worth even $50 and doubted even reached the weight.

mai kong liao.....kong liao kek sim + lao sai [bigcry]

Warn your old folks at home, not to buy any of them. They probably go around in late morning/afternoon looking for "easy" target when most people are usually working.

Yeah. I kena before. 50 for 2 durians. f--king ridiculous

oh...this is first encounter. Cos my home previously no one at home. now MIL stays with me on weekdays to look after kids after school

And the durians she bought were meant for me (no one else eats except me)

you should post thread let me know ma [rifle]

Edited by Sunny

Wow... I didn't know they go door to door. The durian is bad har? Why lao sai?

it's not the premium mao shanwang. small fruit somemore.

lao sai cos kek sim lol

Didn't want to say bad things in front of her. Afterall, it was her good intention.

*slipped $ into MIL's piggybank shhhh [lipsrsealed]

lao sai liao

Got one joker tried to sell me durians out of the boot of his car at the SPC station near my house.

I've also had people who looked like construction workers (Chinese) trying to sell me durians near my house.

you should not blame the durian seller but thank them, now you know your in law love you so much, you must pay them back double the amount still feel worth it -_-

oh...this is first encounter. Cos my home previously no one at home. now MIL stays with me on weekdays to look after kids after school

And the durians she bought were meant for me (no one else eats except me)

you should post thread let me know ma [rifle]

you should not blame the durian seller but thank them, now you know your in law love you so much, you must pay them back double the amount still feel worth it -_-

Main purpose of this thread is to pre alert peepz who dunno yet.

Got one joker tried to sell me durians out of the boot of his car at the SPC station near my house.

I've also had people who looked like construction workers (Chinese) trying to sell me durians near my house.

Saw couple of times a Msian Van parked in HDB MSCP selling durians too.

it surprises me that given our law and order here in SG, these kind of activity can exist, with the advent of internet, one incident usually reported on the internet either lead to the prosecution of the offender or offender got to change tactics; sometimes I am very surprise that if you drive along some roads, you can see A3 or slightly bigger signs about where to find easy loan, worse some are even found along the road divider, telephone number big big some more; truly wondered what the police are doing about it, so blatant and can get away

these durians sellers are majority from boleh land...driving boleh land van and come to hawker centre asking table after table.

damn irritating.

mata should come and catch them. FINE them gao gao or send them to Changi eat durian rice.

Saw couple of times a Msian Van parked in HDB MSCP selling durians too.

Usually I will meet them in car parks near markets.... -_-

sometimes they are very irritating cos they follow you and keep asking again & again .... [mad]