Starhub mobile line down?

Mcf777

Anyone kanna yesterday? till now, still got difficulty calling out/in.

called starhub. they says they know about it.

I using starhub, reception full bar. Your handphone problem?

Sometimes, reception full bar does not mean anything. The whole blardy network could be overloaded. Check if you are around areas with a lot of FWs who may be yelping away on their prepaid cards. [laugh]

I used to face this problem with Stinktel many years back.

Edited by Kangadrool

i have two same sim cards with the same mobile no.

reception full bar. both cant even call out or call in.

sign.....fustrating that i had to do online purchases and all need one time password.

and sms couldnt even receive................

ccb had scolded starhub cso early in the morning.

ask them to announce to the public about such issue.

i have two same sim cards with the same mobile no.

reception full bar. both cant even call out or call in.

sign.....fustrating that i had to do online purchases and all need one time password.

and sms couldnt even receive................

ccb had scolded starhub cso early in the morning.

ask them to announce to the public about such issue.

Most likely, it's the network overloading situation, especially during weekends, weekdays (certain period when many FWs pang kang liao)...... You monitor.... [laugh]

The fact they mentioned they are aware, but nothing is done immediate means something........ can't be resolved straight away.......

It took Sinktel for my case many years to resolve..... Last time still got solution 'cos prepaid cards on 2G, so you switch to 3G. Now prepaid cards also 3G...... [bigcry]

The whole blarding system seems to be over-burdened with the surge in population without advance planning and provision of the necessities!

Edited by Kangadrool

Most likely, it's the network overloading situation, especially during weekends, weekdays (certain period when many FWs pang kang liao)...... You monitor.... [laugh]

The fact they mentioned they are aware, but nothing is done immediate means something........ can't be resolved straight away.......

It took Sinktel for my case many years to resolve..... Last time still got solution 'cos prepaid cards on 2G, so you switch to 3G. Now prepaid cards also 3G...... [bigcry]

Is it area specific?? Coz my area don't seems to have this problem.

Yes, if that area is saturated with too many prepaid card users using the same mobile network at the same time. I lived near foreign worker's housing.

yes, i experience starhub lost signal, reception poor, h++ drop to 3g drop to E

when the contract is up ... will jump to M1 and never look back ... get on starhub just because of the hubber deal ... totally wasted when the internet connection is sibei slow 80% of the time

having a sip at kopitiam connection slow

in shopping mall connection slow

in the office sibei poor reception ... full bar also slow connection

in lift and toilet totally no signal

hardly experienced this when i was previously with M1

totally lose faith on starhub mobile

imho, local mobile best is M1 [thumbsup] > Singtel > Starhub [thumbsdown]

in term of roaming ... Singtel [thumbsup]

i have used all 3 telco

I kana before.

It happens to lte or 4g. Just do internal switch of your phone from 4g to 3g would do

the company 4g network is not really ready. So my phone even if is 4g is on 3g

what telco should do is to announce to the public that there is intermiitent (wrong spelling) line down for certain mobile subscribers.

this is at least to protect customers from getting scolding by their clients for not being able to get thru the line.

both of my phones is only 3G

Edited by Mcf777

M1 is the best!

I use singHELL.... No horse run

Can connect downstair... Beat that! Urs under sun ONI good... Lol

Around 4+pm?

My phone keeps alternating between No service.

However, 3G was ok. Managed to receive incoming Watsapp messages even when phone services were down.