Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Yeah Durian sellers say this and that but I'm no expert so does any Gov body do check on what variety the durians really are.

Are you advocating for this? Govt so free ah?

It's just a durian - you eat already not happy then don't go back to that stall. I'm beginning to understand what @yewheng means.

Edited by Kusje

Are you advocating for this? Govt so free ah?

It's just a durian - you eat already not happy then don't go back to that stall.

Are you a durian seller or related to one. [:p]

Yeah Durian sellers say this and that but I'm no expert so does any Gov body do check on what variety the durians really are.

Bro, jiak liulian also you want gov to get involve? Gov fault also?  :huh:

Are you a durian seller or related to one. [:p]

I am a durian eater. Lots of people also go for job interviews and say this and that which might not be true. 

By your logic, govt should also step in and verify all the information for employers.

Edited by Kusje

I am a durian eater. Lots of people also go for job interviews and say this and that which might not be true. 

By your logic, govt should also step in and verify all the information for employers.

Whenever I was conducting interviews I always checked.

Not that you could get a lot of info from previous employers but you could get a feel from the conversation.

I did get one guy in for interview for a job as security guard.

He gave me a pile of comments from previous employers with the last employer at the top.

There was a short comment from that employer, 'this guy is completely useless do not employ him'.

Whenever I was conducting interviews I always checked.

Not that you could get a lot of info from previous employers but you could get a feel from the conversation.

I did get one guy in for interview for a job as security guard.

He gave me a pile of comments from previous employers with the last employer at the top.

There was a short comment from that employer, 'this guy is completely useless do not employ him'.

Same thing lor. You hire someone you check. You eat durian, you also check lor.

BTW, the security guard couldn't even be bothered to read what the employer wrote for him?

Same thing lor. You hire someone you check. You eat durian, you also check lor.

BTW, the security guard couldn't even be bothered to read what the employer wrote for him?

Have to say I don't think he could read, unfortunately for him.

Have!

Ministry of Durians.

But closed down liao.

Really? Last season, I thought they are doing quite well. 

Have to say I don't think he could read, unfortunately for him.

i have to say..  i dont like gahmen... but to expect gahmen to regulate durian selling ... is just...  :a-confused:

Blk 162 Meiling St.. park at road side. open door can smell already. Look for Ah Hua. JF, MSW and D101 Quality not bad. For the price I paid.

This plc got durian buffet. 38 per person. If 2 person, 70. I feel like trying.

Please share review of buffet after trying... [:p]

Depends on what type of durian they serve as well right? If those cheaper durians than no point.

Wah, long time never eat liao, must certainly go and eat it again soon... :TT_TT:

It's cumming now..this morning at Chong Pang Market

i have to say..  i dont like gahmen... but to expect gahmen to regulate durian selling ... is just...  :a-confused:

Gov have checks on correct weight from weighing scales????

Just one guy who knows his stuff doing random checks now and again.

I'd like to see that.

But he'd have to be incorruptible and therefore would require a monster salary.

Really? Last season, I thought they are doing quite well. 

last season , they can earn enough to get a new car ...... u say lel