Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

My favourite is Red Prawn.

And it's the cheapest.

Shows I haven't got expensive taste. [blush]

The red prawn from Penang still the best I've ever tried.

No matter what black thorn or Msw can fight

Price now is kan ex, weekend wanted to buy some, saw price for MSW is $25/kg. One uncle was weighting 2 durians, and i overhead the seller telling him $125!!! :huh::blink:

I U-turn and left.

went to another stall, same same. And they have some 3 for $10, knn if remove the thorns, the size is as big as a grapefruit at best! <_<[laugh][laugh]

Was in Ipoh over the weekends.

Followed a friend to somewhere near Tambun.

Walked along shops and there was a durian stall. My friend stopped to see. Just curious.

Chinese lady selling and Malay man buying

60 RM per kg Mau Shan Wang

It's like close to S$ 20/kg in Malaysia.

Anyway we didn't buy the durians

Was in Ipoh over the weekends.

Followed a friend to somewhere near Tambun.

Walked along shops and there was a durian stall. My friend stopped to see. Just curious.

Chinese lady selling and Malay man buying

60 RM per kg Mau Shan Wang

It's like close to S$ 20/kg in Malaysia.

Anyway we didn't buy the durians

Drove past Combat earlier, MSW at $25/kg 

Recently ate at durain culture .... Sa Liap = $160 ........ [crazy]

Aiyah, eat Liao happy most important.

But I am waiting , now not just ex, but think quality not there yet.

( actually is cannot afford lah )

now is definitely not the right time to indulge in fruit gold.

whenever  there is abundant in harvest, it also mean the fruit would be at its best taste.

so wait!!!!!!!!!!!!! and tahan for now.

no point in spending so much but yet get mediocre standard. :yuush:

Now is only Apirl , KNN means 3 more months to wait. :huh::wacko:

Now MSW all selling at $23-$25. July should able to get at $16-$18. If the season is normal.

yah lor, now I saw my side all $25. Last year I think I ate $15 only. [:/]