Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Don't know but until then...loooooooooon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ya man, wait for liew Lian to drop more .

Ha ha

Sorry I not so much into durians in the past, I wondering what people were eating before this msw became a craze in recent years? D24 etc.

I am very curious by the postings here seems to suggest can only eat msw, or like worthy of eating. There are other varieties that are cheaper like only about $12/kg right? If want to hv MU cannot be for other varieties? Not trying to be rude, but trying to understand the logic. Cheers.

Sorry I not so much into durians in the past, I wondering what people were eating before this msw became a craze in recent years? D24 etc.

I am very curious by the postings here seems to suggest can only eat msw, or like worthy of eating. There are other varieties that are cheaper like only about $12/kg right? If want to hv MU cannot be for other varieties? Not trying to be rude, but trying to understand the logic. Cheers.

Can, can eat any variety that one like, not limited to msw .

But perhaps, or maybe, those that post are like me who found msw the right taste and texture for us.

When it comes to Makan, no wrong or right, just personal preference.

Now is only Apirl , KNN means 3 more months to wait.  :huh:  :wacko:

Mean time jiak mango.. Cheap now, last week bought 1 for 50cents.. 

Nice.

Last time I was in India. They had damn cheap and good mangoes for 30 cents or so.

On the road to the airport, there was at least 20 stalls with mountains of mangoes for sale.

Recently ate at durain culture .... Sa Liap = $160 ........ [crazy]

Wah, Hei Ding durian?

Now is only Apirl , KNN means 3 more months to wait. :huh::wacko:

Go do bmt lah, come out can eat liao.

Wah, Hei Ding durian?

Go do bmt lah, come out can eat liao.

Frankly dont know what Im eating ... hahha just order and chom chom chom 

• Praise 15

Alfonso mangoes .. Around June/ July.

Yes yes. Any way to get them in SG?

Doubt I have the chance to go back to India any time soon with my current job.

Used to love mango, but now somehow makes me quite heaty. So seldom eat.

But I like slightly sour ones. lol.  [dead]

Mustafa. But not India price, SG price.

Heh. Of course SG price. I do that mind paying if it is sweet and good.

Was in ksl yest. Selling dunno wat butter durian for rm40/kg. N those packed ones saw the flesh wasnt really nice. So now not only high lrice, but quality not gd. Went to another shop named "durian specialist" but only selling jackfruit.

I jokingly ask y durian specialist no sell durian, they say now not gd....start june then better.

Can't be more heaty than Durian? Not called king of fruits for nothing.

I don't jiak durian as well.

The most i've ever eaten is 1-2 seeds when offered. I last ate durian about maybe 4-5 years ago.

My wife don't eat durian, so no habit of eating lol.

Lol the most is eat durian mooncake. 

Ha i've never liked that since a child.

This you dont eat, that you dont eat, what fruits you eat ah?  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

This you dont eat, that you dont eat, what fruits you eat ah? [:p][laugh][laugh]

Lol. Apples, pears, strawberries, water melon, rock melon, blueberries, grapes, dragonfruit, pineapples...

Ok, at least liu lian meet up I can prepare these fruits for you, pls cum join us.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I don't jiak durian as well.

The most i've ever eaten is 1-2 seeds when offered. I last ate durian about maybe 4-5 years ago.

My wife don't eat durian, so no habit of eating lol.

Lol the most is eat durian mooncake.

We have some similarities in this. Durian ice cream not bad ...... haha

yah lor, now I saw my side all $25. Last year I think I ate $15 only. [:/]

heng ah I manage to eat once at $15/kg 1.5 month ago :D now can tahan till July [laugh] [laugh]