Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

Last time someone posted that there was a special local Penang durian that was only sold locally n not exported. Could u kindly give me the name as colleague is going up this weekend so wants to try, thanks in advance!

Wanted to try this durian resort in Penang. But their season timing don't coincide with school holidays, so didn't hd chance. Maybe you colleague can go there. It's a durian farm.

https://www.durian.com.my/packages.html

今年榴莲季节将在7月1号开始。体验三种不同的榴莲经验!

Kunpoh Angbak 坤宝红肉 。27 June - 20 August 2017

红色肉。黏喉代苦。四十年树龄以上会代黑色。Rating 4

Kapri 甲必利。15 July - 12 August 2017

百肉。味苦。纯粹芳香。四十年树龄以上会代黑色。Rating 4+

Little Red 小红。28 June - 20 August 2017

红肉。香甜顺滑。Rating 3+

D11 十一号。10 July - 31 August 2017

米色。味香甜。黏喉。Rating 4

Horlor 葫芦。10 July - 25 August 2017

金黄色。黏喉。纯粹芳香。Rating 5

Green Skin 15 青皮15。2 July - 15 August 2017

米黄色。味甜代苦。肉嫩顺滑可囗。四十年树龄以上会代黑色。Rating 4+

Kunjit 黄姜。 10 July - 3 August 2017

深黄色。甜中代苦。黏喉。Rating 4

Lim Fong Jiao 林凤娇。 20 July - 18 August 2017

黄色。甜中代苦。黏喉。果肉浓厚。四十年树龄以上会代黑色。Rating 4+

Musang King/span> 猫山王。 25 July - 16 August 2017

深黄色。苦味。黏喉。果肉浓厚。Rating 5

D15 15号。 10 July - 31 August 2017

金黄色。甜中代苦。黏喉。果肉浓厚 Rating 3

Red Prawn 红虾。 1 July - 23 August 2017

Due to inclement weather, Red Prawn availability is limited this year. 

粉红色。 味觉甜中代苦。纯粹芳香。肉嫩黏喉。顺滑可囗。果肉浓厚无纤维。

四十年树龄以上会代黑色。而刚掉落会让舌

尖有麻痹的感觉。挑战味蕾。叫馋 舌为之颤愕。 Rating 5+

Ganjau 长帝。 15 July - 30 August 2017

黄色。甜中代苦。黏喉。果肉浓厚。Rating 4

Edited by Ender

Friend Whatsapp to me,

About $64/kg for MSW over in HK..   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]   And we find $28/kg in Singapore too expensive. No wonder there are news that Malaysia is sending more MSW to China instead of Singapore, can sell higher..

post-23584-0-23563800-1495378083_thumb.jpg

Last time someone posted that there was a special local Penang durian that was only sold locally n not exported. Could u kindly give me the name as colleague is going up this weekend so wants to try, thanks in advance!

That will be their Red Prawn ... Really very very nice and was told that they do not export these out .

Durian prices seem to be quite high this year.

Maybe still early season..... sian

Bro, You are damn right.....last year and this year compared. Price shoot up for MSW from $18/kg to $27.......crazy. Me and my gang always go to Leong Tee at Tanjong Katong......now price damn high.

Just came back from my usual jb durian and my favourite security guard.

[thumbsup] bro can share share where you get them and prices over there?

I actually mentioned before in another thread, so here is it again.

Its along main road on the opposite side of suterall mall and about 500m away in the direction of Bt indah.

It's a road side stall where one can sit comfortably under a big tentage.

Just came back from my usual jb durian and my favourite security guard.

Bro, next time go, help me tabao leh.. everytime see liao then salivate.. haiz.. can see cannot eat.. buay sai leh.. Edited by Buadongdong

Bro, next time go, help me tabao leh.. everytime see liao then salivate.. haiz.. can see cannot eat.. buay sai leh..

Aiyo go in and buy lah. Go inside very happy.

Car happy we also happy mah.

I actually mentioned before in another thread, so here is it again.

Its along main road on the opposite side of suterall mall and about 500m away in the direction of Bt indah.

It's a road side stall where one can sit comfortably under a big tentage.

Oh...i tink i ever see it b4. Outside sutera mall.

Not the outside stall but further down the road 500m towards indah area on the opposite side.

Oh... Ok ok. Then i nvr notice b4. Next time perhaps.

Aiyo go in and buy lah. Go inside very happy.

Car happy we also happy mah.

Aiyo.. if I can go in like you did, I would have done it long ago liao lo.. got some commitments whereby i cannot just go like this.. hehe..

Hey guys, since durian season is between July and September, are the usual stores full of durians at this moment? Prices still expensive or gotta wait a few more weeks for it to be stable?