Tyre Manufacture one year ago is it consider New

Carpools

Just advise other to check the tyre manufacture date and forget to check mine! [bigcry] Replace a set of Tyre and the Manufacture Date DOT 4512 & 4612. Bay Da Han [knife]. Before this all my tyre are only within month from production.

Edited by Carpools

Just advise other to check the tyre manufacture date and forget to check mine! [bigcry] Replace a set of Tyre and the Manufacture Date DOT 4512 & 4612. Bay Da Han [knife]. Before this all my tyre are only within month from production.

ok what.

One month is quite impossible lah when you factor in the shipping, transportation and warehousing............

Edited by Kangadrool

Really, so I didn't "Kena Kudou"on the head? Before this another mechanic from another shop advise me to change my tire since it 2year+ old liao, thread still ok. ???

2 years old + is OK if thread still OK, why must waste money unless tyres give you problem or poor grip???

Can smelly smelly tahan at least 3 years on the road + 2 years storage (proper place of course) = 5 years lifespan for a REPUTABLE brand.

I think still ok. Cos 4512 refers to 45th week for 2012. Factor in transport and shipping to local distributor pass to workshop.

Should also note that worksop will clear stocks that they got few mths ago..

2 years old + is OK if thread still OK, why must waste money unless tyres give you problem or poor grip???

Can smelly smelly tahan at least 3 years on the road + 2 years storage (proper place of course) = 5 years lifespan for a REPUTABLE brand.

My Bridgestone Mfg 45 week,year 08...now still using grip still good...only noisey a bit..

What about spare tyre, can last for how long? My five year never change, still can use? My spare tyre is the tiny one type.

Edited by Carpools

My Bridgestone Mfg 45 week,year 08...now still using grip still good...only noisey a bit..

wow you Dare Devil leh, 8 years still using。 [bounce1]

The tyres are 5 years old and not 8 years old . Max rubber shelf life is 6 Years and they'll harden .

The tires are considered new for quite some time as long as the threads are still good and you haven't stored them in an improper place. Of course, some people will never want to pay full price from an independent seller so you might have to lower the price just to get someone to bite. It sucks but thats how people work.

The tyres are 5 years old and not 8 years old . Max rubber shelf life is 6 Years and they'll harden .

Does this theory apply to spare tyre? [:/]

NEW tyre = never run on the road

first of all , can any one share why tyre companies want to marked the code or date of produced on their products

since we can read and know the info (is open) why should 1 want to make your life so difficult and only accept fresh from oven

Be more practical and sensible.

most tyre from official channel are kept and stored in proper way (no rain and shine)