Rupiah/Rupee at risk, SG/HK risk property bubble

Goldbug

Not invest , they speculate in Singapore big time via Casino , properties . Tell me what can growth in Singapore market ?

Yes speculate so even if got propert burst, govt can remove absd and sure foreigners will be interested to buy property in sg

say property valuation dip, at what point the banks will ask for top up?

Think bank will ask u to top up back to LTV ratio. So if 1m condo and ur deposit 500k, price drop 900k, they will ask u top up 50k since 50% LTV

This is what i understand, CMIIW

Think bank will ask u to top up back to LTV ratio. So if 1m condo and ur deposit 500k, price drop 900k, they will ask u top up 50k since 50% LTV

This is what i understand, CMIIW

if no cash, can ask for bridging loan boh ? [:p]

local bank balance sheet super duper solid tok kong ...

as long as there is little default and no huge bad debt ... ie many property developer run road

there should be no problem and finance is manageable [thumbsup]

True as long as no global downturn, sg will remain attractive. No investments from indo and india, there are still many other countries invest in sg -_-

but so many people bought property at historic high prices, bubble burst will bring alot of hardship to singaporean families

MAS say 5-10%. not tat many. but of cos, as in every downturn, some will kena. SGD plunge is much more serious. But i doubt will happen. For property, bubble won't burst cos govt prevented bubble. at most correction with some firesales.

that sounds comforting...

how come the CNBC want to stir?

CNBC has agenda?

Edited by Goldbug

but so many people bought property at historic high prices, bubble burst will bring alot of hardship to singaporean families

That's part and parcel of "investment" lor... where got pao tan one....

yalor... you think will extend QE boh?

Tapering will definitely be this year. The last FOMC already more or less confirmed already. The question now is only when.

if no cash, can ask for bridging loan boh ? [:p]

Wah dunno can anot, normally during such times bank will be more careful in lending money

Again i not the bank so cant give answer :D

Dont worry too much, wait it crash then say hahaa

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

local bank balance sheet super duper solid tok kong ...

as long as there is little default and no huge bad debt ... ie many property developer run road

there should be no problem and finance is manageable [thumbsup]

Yah nvr seen bank like ocbc, so much cash, scared lend out money lose money lol

Tapering will definitely be this year. The last FOMC already more or less confirmed already. The question now is only when.

US economy up liao meh?

why must taper?

Wah dunno can anot, normally during such times bank will be more careful in lending money

Again i not the bank so cant give answer :D

Dont worry too much, wait it crash then say hahaa

hmm... I like your attitude... wait it crash then say

That's part and parcel of "investment" lor... where got pao tan one....

ehh... this kinda of thing is heng sui one lar

last year never mention tapering

suddenly this year taper here taper there

itchy backside

hmm... I like your attitude... wait it crash then say

Now talk so much also no use lol

Always remember to have some cash on hand just in case. If property really crash wad we can do? Nth lol

Especially for group of buyers like me when bought the property during cm 7, jialat lor

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

US economy up liao meh?

why must taper?

Improving. Good housing numbers, good job numbers. Not fantastic but slowly getting better. It's about time the Fed taper.

those who bought to stay wont feel.

property flippers will get hid hardest

Many people have been borrowing money beyond their means to buy cars and properties, feeding the bubble to a size we have never seen before.

When the tide subsides, we will see who have been swimming around naked.

Many people have been borrowing money beyond their means to buy cars and properties, feeding the bubble to a size we have never seen before.

When the tide subsides, we will see who have been swimming around naked.

izzit, how you know

you mean I am not alone? [:p]