Rupiah/Rupee at risk, SG/HK risk property bubble

Goldbug

Throttle2, on 10 Mar 2015 - 4:51 PM, said:

Wah lau , all the feel already tell you all leh.

Early 2013, i said to start selling property be os it takes a few months to find buyer.

Mid 2013 , D9 properties peak, i sold.

2013 onwards, i tell you all not to buy for investment anymore becos upside not there.

2014, i tell you all to quickly take profit on investment property if still got meat.

2014, i tell you all to buy USD and USD assets , sell SGD.

2015, i tell you all the buy russian rouble and assets.

Tell you so much. Still say not friend???

that's y I said you are helpful [thumbsup]

Ok very friend

2015 usd assets still got meat or must take profit?

Russia got how much upside? Still underwater from many years back leh

Property don't say only can afford hdb

😅

UsD assets take some profit and leave some sitting

Russia still got a lot of upside.

If you underwater means your timing not so good leh

that's y I said you are helpful [thumbsup]

Heeeheee...

UsD assets take some profit and leave some sitting

Russia still got a lot of upside.

If you underwater means your timing not so good leh

Heeeheee...

Aiyo Russia from up hold until now down

Ok I listen to you continue to hold

😂

Aiyo Russia from up hold until now down

Ok I listen to you continue to hold

😂

depends on what you buy in russia. If equities cannot lah

If other things , can....

Ok i better dont say out all the secrets.

Otherwise nothing left for me.....

Already bonus kena cut 25%

Sigh

bonus cut 25% is ok .... means you will pay lesser income tax

next year you can suan back your buddy that you pay lesser income tax ... lol

depends on what you buy in russia. If equities cannot lah
If other things , can....

Ok i better dont say out all the secrets.
Otherwise nothing left for me.....
Already bonus kena cut 25%

Sigh

bonus cut 25% is ok .... means you will pay lesser income tax

next year you can suan back your buddy that you pay lesser income tax ... lol

Lesser tax?

Lesser tax?

Did you say lesser tax?

Dont get me started on lesser tax

Wah lau!

made $198K from selling hdb ... huat ah!

opps ... the huatness is short-lived

sell hdb to buy a weekend car + rent a private apartment ... [rifle]

even if the investment is not a scam ... this is not a smart move

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/198-000-flat-proceeds-gone-two-years-family-033024065--sector.html

The mother of four used the $198,000 sales proceeds to buy a weekend car and rent a private apartment.

The family had spent all the sales proceeds in less than two years from the time they sold the flat.

Thereafter, Madam A, along with her husband and eldest son, resorted to sleeping on the beach or void decks because they could no longer afford to rent or buy another flat on the open market. The younger children lived separately with different relatives.

post-7984-0-07075800-1426236963_thumb.jpg

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/198-000-flat-proceeds-gone-two-years-family-033024065--sector.html

Aiyah ok mah.

Blow 198k shiok shiok then go see MPand get a cheap cheap 2 room flat lor. How many times in your lifetime do you get a chance to blow 198k...

This kind of safety net dunno good or not.

Sorry but it seems clear that they just cant manage their finances

Do we want to use our hard earn money to support these people ?

what's wrong to remove income ceiling for bto as long as

1. no grant for income > $10k (current ceiling)

2. one time only

3. not applicable to 2-3 rooms flat which are targeted lower income (the problem is lower income also want to buy 4 room flat thinking to sell after mop)

4. stop selling the smoke of hdb heavily subsidy. land cost is left to right pocket. grant is knock off from market price not really hard cash outflow

post-7984-0-23320900-1426343726_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-60864400-1426343810_thumb.jpg

what's wrong to remove income ceiling for bto as long as

1. no grant for income > $10k (current ceiling)

2. one time only

3. not applicable to 2-3 rooms flat which are targeted lower income (the problem is lower income also want to buy 4 room flat thinking to sell after mop)

4. stop selling the smoke of hdb heavily subsidy. land cost is left to right pocket. grant is knock off from market price not really hard cash outflow

Think they have drift away from their origin. HDB was set up to make sure everyone can have a place. Now they strip the right off certain group of Singaporean.

Yes, the key word is everyone.

I would also allow private property owners who are still eligible to buy new HDB, to do so if they meet the income ceiling but they will have to sell away their property and you can't rent out the new HDB as well.

The 2 bites at the cherry rule should be the fundamental coz there are private property owners who need to downgrade for various reasons and the high cost of a resale HDB means they will not have much left after renovation etc if they get resale. Don't have the idea that all private property owners are well off and anyway that's the basic origin of HDB as you have rightfully pointed out, to house all Singaporeans who are eligible.

The current rule of waiting 30months after you get rid of the private property is really restrictive as where will these people stay meanwhile?

Edited by Spring

MND still think the HDB is $30k-$100k like last time when police wear short

now HDB is no $500k no talk and yet got restrictive conditions like income ceiling $10k and 30 months waiting after disposal of private property

hmmm, maybe should chase these people out of ivory tower.

These policies are approved by people who are on ivory tower.

to be honest, I really cannot understand the rationale a hdb owner can buy private property but not the other way. worse still, these hdb owner actually stay in private property and rent out whole hdb unit.

I would also allow private property owners who are still eligible to buy new HDB, to do so if they meet the income ceiling but they will have to sell away their property and you can't rent out the new HDB as well.

The 2 bites at the cherry rule should be the fundamental coz there are private property owners who need to downgrade for various reasons and the high cost of a resale HDB means they will not have much left after renovation etc if they get resale. Don't have the idea that all private property owners are well off and anyway that's the basic origin of HDB as you have rightfully pointed out, to house all Singaporeans who are eligible.

The current rule of waiting 30months after you get rid of the private property is really restrictive as where will these people stay meanwhile?