DID U CATCH THIS IMPLICATION FROM RECENT NATIONAL DAY RALLY?

Alechi

My gut sense only:

Paya Lebar Airbase will shift to Changi.

Paya Lebar area will allow development as big as another Ang Mo Kio town.

Paya Lebar flats can all be built much higher.

Port area in the south will shift to Tuas area.

South land area will allow more developments of waterfront estates.

IMPLICATIONS? -> POPULATION POSSIBLY HITTING 6-7 MILLION ?

P/S: Just because the 6.9 million is no longer being discussed does not preclude it from becoming a reality [bigcry]:wacko:

Edited by Alechi

My gut sense only:

P/S: Just because the 6.9 million is no longer being discussed does not preclude it from becoming a reality [bigcry]:wacko:

you mean now that you know :huh: people already discussing this like siao in the other thread [gossip]

My gut sense only:

Ha, you mean you just woke up from your slumber?

a few days back, govt declare 3 new areas:

1)bibidari

2) tampines north

3) cant remember

so many new SG couples meh? :D

Punggol Matilda?

My gut sense only:

yeah, already discussed in anther thread

the recent data shows that the public housing units are around 900k

we have 3.2m Singaporean citizens... 300k are based overseas

if average households got 3 people, do we really need so many new units by 2030? (Simpang, Tengah, Bukit Brown, Biddari, Tampines North, rest of Punggol, and now Paya Lebar are all being/will be developed)

no prizes for guessing the real reason lor [:(]<_< <_<

My gut sense only:

Bro, no need gut feel.

It is right-in-your-face obvious.

Wonderful. We need more people. The right people...highly educated n skilled ppl to build a megacity. For those who need wide open spaces, sparse population, mountains n greenery, pls go New Zealand :p

My gut sense only:

Wei, go to the old thread to discuss this.

Next time, search first hor......

Closing this thread.

Punggol Matilda?

yeah, already discussed in anther thread

the recent data shows that the public housing units are around 900k

we have 3.2m Singaporean citizens... 300k are based overseas

if average households got 3 people, do we really need so many new units by 2030? (Simpang, Tengah, Bukit Brown, Biddari, Tampines North, rest of Punggol, and now Paya Lebar are all being/will be developed)

no prizes for guessing the real reason lor [:(]<_< <_<

oh yah yah yah [laugh] still got ponggol matilda [:p]

looks like pap will be holding on to ponggol, tampines and toa payoh grc [laugh]