Taobao Ships Direct to SG

Mustank

The main issue is if seller send the wrong items, they would request for the wrong item to be sent back to them before resending the new item.

think this is the most problematic part.

Hope they can arrange IPFS to china too.... :D

with amazon and taobao at their backs, local retailers are squeezed :ph34r:

hopefully this will cause a fall in rental and subsequently lower costs for consumers...

the price difference in SG and other parts of the world is really quite substantial for most items

hopefully this will cause a fall in rental and subsequently lower costs for consumers...

the price difference in SG and other parts of the world is really quite substantial for most items

for that to happen, you need retailers to start giving up physical shops

some tio already, borders, carefour, hmv,

but supermarket giants and food giants are doing roaring business

these giants are the cornerstones of heartland retail

the day when one can buy milk powder and other daily neccessities from amazon is the day the retail market will start to [bigcry]

then what you see around you are only food shops

with amazon and taobao at their backs, local retailers are squeezed :ph34r:

Only change is constance..Business just have to adopts... so many industries / jobs disappear over time..

10 yrs ago.. everyone needs pager ( so that we are contactable)

5 yrs ago ... everyone needs handphone ( so that we can get in touch immediately)

now ... everyone needs smartphone ( so what we can work on the issue immediately)

wow, this is great for me as I often buy stuff fr there! Can somebody give feedback after trying to see if it really works? I dun have anything to buy rite now

yup... today getting my last loot from daigou... next mth onwards will go direct :)

dun think so... else capitalland wont be blooming in china...

This will just make retail items to be of higher worth and more exclusive.

dun think so... else capitalland wont be blooming in china...

This will just make retail items to be of higher worth and more exclusive.

i think worse

i think items in retail shops need to differentiate themselves from online shops

basically items you wouldnt be able to find in online shops such as rolex [:p]

heng ah, when taobao not in in Sg, i am agent

when taobao start to in, i switch to supplier from agent

now taobao in liao pple can buy themselves, i found places even cheaper than taobao for my source

lol

hwz got a thread,someone kb say dont share this news..coz will cause local retrench bla bla bla

lol

dont know what to say....