Any dual SG/MY citizen kids kena MY NS?

Tjkbeluga

A friend of mine was asking. For those kids who are below 21 and took up SG citizenship, they are not allowed to renounce their MY citizenship until the age of 21. I wonder will they be picked to do MY's NS or not..... Since we are also in the same situation, I'm curious to know too...

Anybody has such experience?

Edited by Tjkbeluga

They got no NS hotline meh? Call up and ask lor.

Submit relevant document and copi money$$$. This kinda thing I still need to tell you?

provided they know how to speak malay [laugh] [laugh]

u sure MY cannot renounce MY citizenship before 21?

there are many MY PRs whole family including children convert to SC at one-shot

Yes cannot... Not the kids below 21. They won't issue renunciation certificate. We've been through the process ourselves...

They do... Macam lottery one... Kena call up, means got.... But a short one, like a few months....

for chinese the chances of been called up will be very slim, even that can make up excuses to avoid mah [:/]

u sure MY cannot renounce MY citizenship before 21?

there are many MY PRs whole family including children convert to SC at one-shot

I think their main worry is when they go visit MY the custom will give them problem. If not ppl just hide in sgp until turn 21, they are safe but what if want to go back for visit? Might kenna arrested to do naked squats at the customs. :D

errrrr............ can state the amount ..... oops... [lipsrsealed]

Highway I know is "RM300 office, here S$50/-" ... :ph34r:

Wa u spoil MKT. rm50 more than enough

That's their standard 'lines' ..... -_-

The rest depend on how your bargaining skills ..... [sly]

i got a friend who still ask "S$50 enough or not?" [laugh] [laugh]