What will you say if your kids ask you this qns!

Apvman

I fully understand your feelings pal! [bigcry][bigcry]

I went to Chinatown last mth and the whole place was infested with ah tiongssssssss!

Sigh... Wat to do? Lets hope for a better future comes 2016.

I went to Chinatown last mth and the whole place was infested with ah tiongssssssss!

avoid going chinatown, little india, farrer park and lucky plaza on anyday,

i also avoid going there....though i myself foreigner but i dun like them as well... [:(]

whats in farrer park? O.o

[laugh][laugh]

Not all FTs are bad though, just some are super annoying, but I got the chance to meet some nice ones too.. Generally though, isn't Chinatown for ah tiongs? There's probably where my grandpa hung out too, in his younger days.. [laugh]

[laugh][laugh]

Not all FTs are bad though, just some are super annoying, but I got the chance to meet some nice ones too.. Generally though, isn't Chinatown for ah tiongs? There's probably where my grandpa hung out too, in his younger days.. [laugh]

I went to chinatown few weeks ago to change ringgit, since car parked in vivo, i just might as well took mrt since its weekend night, to my dismay..... The moment came out from mrt, what i saw is a hectic, chaotic, messy, crowded, full of ah tiongs, walk abit kena people, i was exchanging some marney and that scene i wont forget, for the first time in sg after 9 years i hold into my bag, look left look right, it seems very very unsafe...

Their look, attitude all annoying, talk so loud, hit into people nvr say sorry, not even a glance

Many are sitting in staircase like waitin for their prey. Only one thing to say, sg isnt longer sg anymore,

Sg that i saw 9 years ago are diff from today, totally diff....

They are everywhere!!! Recent trip to Australia also same

I went to chinatown few weeks ago to change ringgit, since car parked in vivo, i just might as well took mrt since its weekend night, to my dismay..... The moment came out from mrt, what i saw is a hectic, chaotic, messy, crowded, full of ah tiongs, walk abit kena people, i was exchanging some marney and that scene i wont forget, for the first time in sg after 9 years i hold into my bag, look left look right, it seems very very unsafe...

Their look, attitude all annoying, talk so loud, hit into people nvr say sorry, not even a glance

Many are sitting in staircase like waitin for their prey. Only one thing to say, sg isnt longer sg anymore,

Sg that i saw 9 years ago are diff from today, totally diff....

Do u notice tt when they cough, they don't cover their mouth n it's t same whether it's a guy or girl. Was walking n had a few not bad looking ladies just coughing into my face as they walk past me.

Guess they still hv a long way before they can really appear to be part of singapore.

They are everywhere!!! Recent trip to Australia also same

Even culture protected country like Japan having ATB for restaurant waitresses, at Tokyo dinner my wife ordering her food in mandarin speakings :o

Someone posted this article in yahoo and its kind of sad to see our locals asking themselves this qns, 'Is Singapore my home, daddy?'

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/your-view---is-si...-074813814.html

As far as I know sgporeans are not those enthusiastic and participating type of ppl. Call out to sgporeans they will give the "wtf" blank look. I mean, correct me if I'm wrong.

So it seems weird to me that this "Mike Tan" is suddenly so concern just so his son ask the question. I wonder how Mike responded when his son asked where he came from as in the whole birds & the bees thingy. He must have called Yahoo too about it. LoL...

Come on lah, guys. You are not the first time in sgp. I have been a sinkie since birth and the ppl here are the most nonchalant I have come across. Sinkies dun even smile at ppl, the only time they smile is they strike 4D. Other thing is that children will never ask this question. They usually know the address to their home so no way they are going to ask.

To me this is a bullsh!t story.

No doubt, the sentiment and the situation is real but I feel the story is sensationalized.... Really? A 4 year old can ask such question? I highly doubt so....

I dunno what kinda "technician" he is but he can bring his son to universal studio means he's doing quite well. Plus his command of English is pretty good to write this well. He should be an editor. [sly]

As far as I know sgporeans are not those enthusiastic and participating type of ppl. Call out to sgporeans they will give the "wtf" blank look. I mean, correct me if I'm wrong.

So it seems weird to me that this "Mike Tan" is suddenly so concern just so his son ask the question. I wonder how Mike responded when his son asked where he came from as in the whole birds & the bees thingy. He must have called Yahoo too about it. LoL...

Come on lah, guys. You are not the first time in sgp. I have been a sinkie since birth and the ppl here are the most nonchalant I have come across. Sinkies dun even smile at ppl, the only time they smile is they strike 4D. Other thing is that children will never ask this question. They usually know the address to their home so no way they are going to ask.

To me this is a bullsh!t story.

Mike Tan suddenly felt so concern cause his 4 years old son ask him these questions and he has problem answering........ due to the action of citizen of 3rd world countries are all so enthusiastic abt their countries when been call out!! wherelse 1st world Singaporean shy away!!!!!!

Edited by D3badge

my 10 year old son asked me a question i didn't know how to answer

"What is porn?"

:wacko: