Bringing a nice & new luggage bag to China...think again

LoverofCar

It is common for baggage/cargo handlers to toss bag/case/box, instead of gently laying down on the conveyor belt. Time is a top priority for them, to get the job done fast.

Of course, the handler in this video seem to be having a terrible attitude, venting his frustration on the boxes. He was simply tossing the boxes anywhere, and not aiming for the conveyor belt.

It is so painful to see the first dent/scratch on a new luggage bag, just like a new car. After that, no more pain. [:)]

I bought luggage bags for its durability, allowing it to be 'ill-treated' or even lose it.......'cos things can happened when you checked in it till you receive it at the destination....

it's just a bag for my storage during trips and not that I would go shopping with it.........

what a dumbass, later he'd stil need to pick those up tio boh....

yeah, gotta re-do also mah.... kum lan. And I bet the boxes have "FRAGILE" & "THIS WAY UP" on them :o

such cockanathan baggage handlers are common - seen it many times at changi too. <_<

they will anyhow throw and stack 7-8 suitcases above one another. if suay suay ur luggage is at the bottom, good luck. imagine 140+ kg stacked above it and can wave bye-bye to fragile items. btw, fragile sticker waste time - they wun even notice.

such cockanathan baggage handlers are common - seen it many times at changi too. <_<

they will anyhow throw and stack 7-8 suitcases above one another. if suay suay ur luggage is at the bottom, good luck. imagine 140+ kg stacked above it and can wave bye-bye to fragile items. btw, fragile sticker waste time - they wun even notice.

my friend worked at dunno DHL or UPS during poly attachment. Told me also anyhow throw. You are right, those fragile sh*t all bo chup one. Once they threw something and some liquid leaked out [laugh]

i always go china with only one carry on bag....no need to bring so much clothes...coz most of the time naked in bed....

meaning the trips you went were mostly ''cannon squad'' trips? [laugh]

i bao second milk there lor...now got third milk....

Baggage handlers are like that. But this is the worst. Sometimes I just feel china people don't use brain when they work. I mean it is normal people throw to speed things up. But throw and miss? Not once but multiple times? Why dont he just do it nicely so he doesn't have to carry again? Plain stupid!

Why even need 1 bag, you can keep at least 1 set of everything there.

Its only for budget airlines niah......

Can see them loading on conveyer belts into the plane belly. Normal airlines uses the container system where they are pre-pack at the baggage centre and loaded into the plane belly by the containers..... [:|]

I had seen SIA, ANA and Qantas doing it. Something like this:

post-21853-0-17895900-1382919966.jpg