First timer, just got keys to hdb apt

Kurty

Ok guys..

I’m new to this, virgin..

I just got my house keys last Friday.. it’s a premium flat at punggol MRT area..

Was nice until the contractor came in and gave me the pricing..

$15k for simple works..

Basically, I want to tear down a HDB wall and re-erect a new one at further away.

(this, already cost me $1.5k-2k). the re-erect portion can be bricks or just partition.. as we got no plans for it.

Then I intend to raise the flooring of kitchen for cabinet, washing machine, 2 x toilets..

Carpentry is really a major cost contributor..

My kitchen is 3.48m long and only have space for floor type..

I didn’t intend to engage any ID, I wish to be my own main con..

I also exploring the possibility of getting carpentry works in Malaysia.

Hence is there any tips for me..

Ok guys..

I’m new to this, virgin..

I just got my house keys last Friday.. it’s a premium flat at punggol MRT area..

Was nice until the contractor came in and gave me the pricing..

$15k for simple works..

Basically, I want to tear down a HDB wall and re-erect a new one at further away.

(this, already cost me $1.5k-2k). the re-erect portion can be bricks or just partition.. as we got no plans for it.

Then I intend to raise the flooring of kitchen for cabinet, washing machine, 2 x toilets..

Carpentry is really a major cost contributor..

My kitchen is 3.48m long and only have space for floor type..

I didn’t intend to engage any ID, I wish to be my own main con..

I also exploring the possibility of getting carpentry works in Malaysia.

Hence is there any tips for me..

go taobao buy lights but curtain then ship by sea mail

1 month delivery time

tiagong charges are:

product price + 10% commission for taobao agent + $4 shipping per volmertic kg + $6 base charge for shipping

if you expert level, can ownself diy taobao, can save the 10% commission [thumbsup]

you can go an google edmw and see

there got people put up guide on how to diy taobao

title very misleading, there is always a first time for every thing.

source around lor, just like how you look for tyre :D:D

yalor

i thot some hum sup thread

come in already then see is reno thread [grin]

COnsidering i spent 3k+ to paint and repair my bedroom walls and custom build a cabinet, i think yours pricing quite liao.. [grin]

well, i work as a purchaser mah..

so everything to be is cost saving and cost justifiable..

i cannot accept the exorbitant cost... i been losing sleep since i got the keys..

i know HDB regulations, hacking and wet work, is only done via registered companies in singapore.

may i know what do they mean by wet work?

I intend to do this, hacking by Singapore company.

then raising for floor tiles, carpentry, furniture all by malaysia.

doable?

Nowadays, reno very expensive. Completed my mum's place reno two months back, cost me $30+k. Last time(8years ago) my own place reno, $12+k only.

Source ard for contractors. Me got four to quote b4 settling for the most reasonable one. Not the cheapest nor the most expensive one. The most expensive one started to slash his prices when I told him I not going to engage him. Slash until became the cheapest + throw in freebies. This one I very scared!!! If let him do sure habis lah. Later during reno time, he bring cheapo stuff or cut corners, jialat liao. So be very careful.

hacking of walls, need to make a plan, submit to HDB? one of my walls i relocate, and also the position of the spare room door...all submitted by my ID

well, i work as a purchaser mah..

so everything to be is cost saving and cost justifiable..

i cannot accept the exorbitant cost... i been losing sleep since i got the keys..

i know HDB regulations, hacking and wet work, is only done via registered companies in singapore.

may i know what do they mean by wet work?

I intend to do this, hacking by Singapore company.

then raising for floor tiles, carpentry, furniture all by malaysia.

doable?

furniture from malaysia may not have much saving actually and not guarantee also. I think $12K for kitchen can be slightly high (say $3K for hacking the wall and erect another one).

i did some checking and quote for re-modeling my kitchen probably cost around $15K-$18K, but that would include hacking of existing wall/floor tile and storeroom wall, new tiles and carpentry, raise floor and glass panel, plus some extra piping, feature wall, etc.

thank you, bro.

i pass this info to my gf, my ci na not good.. haha

hacking of walls, need to make a plan, submit to HDB? one of my walls i relocate, and also the position of the spare room door...all submitted by my ID

yes, all this need permit.

let me share with you the cost..

permit $200+

clearing of debris $300

so the rest is the contractor and material.

furniture from malaysia may not have much saving actually and not guarantee also. I think $12K for kitchen can be slightly high (say $3K for hacking the wall and erect another one).

i did some checking and quote for re-modeling my kitchen probably cost around $15K-$18K, but that would include hacking of existing wall/floor tile and storeroom wall, new tiles and carpentry, raise floor and glass panel, plus some extra piping, feature wall, etc.

yeah, but the quality is better than singapore.

let me share this:

for a queen size bed frame (VIP type with crystal) and latex mattress etc.

6' warerobe

half leather cow hide sofa, 3 seater type.

stool for legs

GST, levy.

RM8k net.

thank you, bro.

i pass this info to my gf, my ci na not good.. haha

yes, all this need permit.

let me share with you the cost..

permit $200+

clearing of debris $300

so the rest is the contractor and material.

permit you ownself submit lor

maybe document fee $30 nia

draw a few diagram, take a few picture, then sumnit lor [grin]

i donno anyhow say one ah

don quote me ah [grin]