Are you really Junking for what it is worth?

Happily1986

After this forum has been revamped, i got wind that there are collective groups of forummers who are waging a proxy war by means of the junk function. Mostly hit and runs under anonymous pseudonyms. For the love of God, i cannot comprehend why the state of affairs here has deteriorated to this sad extent. I feel this new fad has to be arrested in the bud.

I started this thread to appeal to everyone's sensibility. I feel that the junk or praise feature should be used as an assessment of the post in question rather than the poster. Granted there are tensions existing in this virtual space, i find it extremely childish that there are people who are junking anonymously. Both sides.

Just stop. stop it.

Don't use this newly minted function as a proxy to convey a personal affront. Judge the post objectively. If the post has contributed constructively, praise it if you are frothing from euphoria.. If the post adopts a stance from the opposite camp, learn to disagree. Argue persuasively and tactically.

At the end of the day, learn to respect everyone's prerogative to having his or her own opinion on the issue at end. Don't be a bigot or douche bag.

If you have to junk, be a man and junk openly using your own nick. don't cower behind an anonymous pseudonym. It is meaningless and achieves zilch.

If you feel the need to junk me because i have hit a raw nerve or somewhat that stoked your wrath, go ahead, junk me. :D

LOL.gif

• Praise 16
  • Dislike 3

Can PM Laserjet to let him know.

Should change the feature to 'Agree' and 'Disagree'. Junk is not a nice word and no one will like it.

I have always found it strange that people care so much about forum rep points.

The points are worth nothing, cannot change for food or money. Really won't affect your life in any way

Especially MCF points where they converted number of posts to points. So some have like 20,000 points.

Just like the real world , some people just won't like you no matter what you say or do. That's life isn't it.

Edited by Aventador

I have remained silent all this time as i honestly stand from afar and see the funny attitudes and how anal we are on this junk, praise thing

you say sth and you stand your ground. why should you feel insecure if u are junked or praised? it shows how inept and insecure one is. TO me, say it as it is, and move on. regardless of the stand others take or their relative position, you have said your part. Why should this junk/praise thing matter? I wonder then if the poster is kinda on the fence on their views posted after seeing how many junks they have had.

to me, if i were to make a point, it is a valid one from my perspective, and we can then agree to disagree. if ppl dun like it, well, it is their prerogative and i respect their views as to why they did not accept mine.

so, please all, we have liked others posts and thumbs down b4, just that the connotations are different, ppl are now reacting differently.

Chill fellas and brave your own views!

Peace out. on that note, yes, agree with fcw75,, a like/dislike like facebook would be 'less intimadating'

kena horned already buay song, what more kena junked. [laugh]

correct bro....it is more like an ego thing, like how they feel ALL shd like their views.

for me, i dun junk or praise, but i enforce warnings, esp on some individuals who tend to insist on making this place like sammyboy with all sorts of innuendos referring to XMMs, and the like. If i see it, i delete it straight off. Going forward, if the aforesaid person/s insist on carrying on, then face the consequences within.

nuff said

The points are worth nothing, cannot change for food or money. Really won't affect your life in any way

Especially MCF points where they converted number of posts to points. So some have like 20,000 points.

Just like the real world , some people just won't like you no matter what you say or do. That's life isn't it.

so true bro. seems like some...or many have not grown up, and stay within their own world

mark my words TS, porker sure junk u.....muahahahahahahah

Well said.

There are pple who treat getting junked as if THEY are raped. And THEY think that those who openly disagree with THEM are the ones who junked THEM.

THEY din realise that there could be many other silent members who din think much of what THEY crap about or been stirring.

THEY should listen to Michael Jackson's Man in the Mirror more often or if possible 3 times a day.

Well said.

There are pple who treat getting junked as if THEY are raped. And THEY think that those who openly disagree with THEM are the ones who junked THEM.

THEY din realise that there could be many other silent members who din think much of what THEY crap about or been stirring.

THEY should listen to Michael Jackson's Man in the Mirror more often or if possible 3 times a day.

it all boils down to a serious self confidence issue fren, where there little things make impact on how they air their views here. Shows the mettle of character these ppl have, really!

wah lan..................this topic has been discussed everywhere in the forum from day one the system changed............is there really a need to start a thread on such a meaningless topic..............can we close it and we just move forward from here...........praise or junk..........what is really the big deal...........

well said fren......yup! If ppl cannot handle it, move on fr here

closed!