Share this with your wife - might help to save some money

2cents

LOUIS VUITTON PULLS OUT OF SINGAPORE STREET DOG FUNDRAISER BECAUSE DOGS ARE TOO LOW CLASS

Post date:
14 Nov 2013 - 2:15pm
The road to saving stray dogs is an uphill one, filled with set backs & difficulties.
Esquire Magazine asked me yesterday why, I, an aesthetics doctor who people will view as being living in glamour & driving a nice car, decided to dedicate my life to doing this.
I replied that before I started saving street dogs, I was indeed one of such people- chasing the "Singapore dream". But embarking on such a journey changes you profoundly. At the beginning, people thought I was doing this to get attention, waiting for me to give up. My colleagues, parents and loved ones were dead against it, telling me to spend my time and money doing better things. But compassion is a universal language. We may all have different views, but at our core, everyone speaks the same simple language of kindness - not only to humans, but to animals as well. That is what unites us in saving Singapore's street dogs.
My interview with the good people at Esquire Magazine yesterday was supposed to be for a charity fundraiser with Louis Vuitton . LV donated some items which would be auctioned, and the proceeds donated to Save Our Street Dogs. But in a dramatic turn of events, they pulled out during the photoshoot despite initially agreeing to be part of it - because LV felt that dogs, MONGRELS,, stray dogs, in particular, are too LOW CLASS for their brand image.
It is an difficult road we have chosen to take, because many corporations and people are still blinded only with superficial glitter & bright lights, falsely holding onto the belief that the make-belief world of "luxury" they have crafted for themselves is the real one. To these corporations and people, "charity" is merely a means of making their brand look better, or making themselves look good - not for altruism. These people have forgotten the most important language of all - the language of compassion.
Hawk Cut Weis
Founder of SaveOurStreetDogs.com

Ya....

Save those dogs, save those monkeys at Upper Thomson, save those wild boars in Pulau Ubin,save those cats, save Filipinos, save FT, save FW but screw own citizen with higher bus fare, mrt, COE, housing, childcare centre, medical fee, higher minimum sum for CPF, ERP (even during school holidays approaching), petrol, ..... etc.

SG real stress .......... [grin][grin]

Wait till she kana bitten by those stray dogs, then come and talk.....

Don't she know how wild they are...... [grin]

Lolx, this is so funny... : )

LV, Gucci, Dolce and Banana etc are all about branding. If they feel that it will tarnish the image, I don't see the issue of them protecting their image especially when it comes to photoshoot. They donated some stuffs to help them, but just refuse to photoshoot right? I think the author also has to respect the company's decision instead of using the media to defame them. Next time it'll be even harder to get companies to sponser.

Note that I really appreciate what the author is doing and hats off to him for saving animals, but my own opinion is ...LV don't want then find another lor. My 2c.

LV, Gucci, Dolce and Banana etc are all about branding. If they feel that it will tarnish the image, I don't see the issue of them protecting their image especially when it comes to photoshoot. They donated some stuffs to help them, but just refuse to photoshoot right? I think the author also has to respect the company's decision instead of using the media to defame them. Next time it'll be even harder to get companies to sponser.

Note that I really appreciate what the author is doing and hats off to him for saving animals, but my own opinion is ...LV don't want then find another lor. My 2c.

tai tai dun like stray dog and LV doesn't want to offense tai tai :D:D

prease come to pandan road to save the wild stray dogs.....they love you deep deep....they like to chase cars, cement trucks too....

Ya....

Save those dogs, save those monkeys at Upper Thomson, save those wild boars in Pulau Ubin,save those cats, save Filipinos, save FT, save FW but screw own citizen with higher bus fare, mrt, COE, housing, childcare centre, medical fee, higher minimum sum for CPF, ERP (even during school holidays approaching), petrol, ..... etc.

SG real stress .......... [grin][grin]

ATBs also must save....