Andy Lau also eyeing Singapore property

Soya

Huat ah! But hor, i tink he can pay full cash. :D

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Hong Kong celebrity has expressed interest in buying Singapore property just a few days after actress Carina Lau announced she is considering it as well, media reports stated.

Andy Lau (pictured), one of Hong Kong's four ‘Heavenly Kings’, said he was thinking of purchasing a home in the city-state.

Speaking to the media ahead of the world premiere of his movie ‘Firestorm’, Lau said he only invests in property since he isn’t familiar with other types of investments.

This prompted a reporter to ask if he had thought about purchasing a property here, to which he replied that he had planned to do so. But it did not materialise due to the high property prices.

The emcee at the press conference then informed him that the government had introduced market cooling measures.

Lau then said he hoped the cooling measures will work and that property prices will drop.

He also revealed that he had been “following the property scene in Singapore” while his friends had been advising him which properties are good investments.

Source: Propertyguru

After this news that celebrities aiming the properties, maybe the cooling measures will stop cooling to lock in the current market price [sly]

This prompted a reporter to ask if he had thought about purchasing a property here, to which he replied that he had planned to do so. But it did not materialise due to the high property prices.

The emcee at the press conference then informed him that the government had introduced market cooling measures.

Lau then said he hoped the cooling measures will work and that property prices will drop.

i believe many HK/Taiwan (not to mentioned PRC) celebrities already owned properties here, probably long long ago....

Andy Lau different.

His wife is Malaysian. [sly]

same lah...

all these celebraties havent even bought.. they only eyeing.. ha ha ha .. and these reporters can make 2 reports out of it.

I also eyeing london , Oz , US ..... ... .. *muah ha ha ha *

Andy Lau different.

His wife is Malaysian. [sly]

then the more that he should have already bought it 20 years ago in Malaysia and Singapore.

Same goes to Chow Yun Fat, not to mentioned Jackie Chan who did it in early 90s, etc... :D

After this news that celebrities aiming the properties, maybe the cooling measures will stop cooling to lock in the current market price [sly]

Might be kbw hire one. Cause he say price too high so he not buying. :D

I'm betting he's doing it for his daughter's education. Paparazzi not so siao on in sgp. His wife and daughter can stay here w/o much issues.

it's just a matter time when apple news is going to setup shop in sg.. :P

last time paparazzi also not so siao in asia... now also like that..

yeah.. his intention is probably for his child lah..

i heard from my hk relatives.. hk students can be really siao.. alot drug and alcholo abuse there...

Edited by ShepherdPie

it's just a matter time when apple news is going to setup shop in sg.. :P

last time paparazzi also not so siao in asia... now also like that..

yeah.. his intention is probably for his child lah..

i heard from my hk relatives.. hk students can be really siao.. alot drug and alcholo abuse there...

pay $50K first, and they will probably get fine every other week [laugh][laugh]

then the more that he should have already bought it 20 years ago in Malaysia and Singapore.

Same goes to Chow Yun Fat, not to mentioned Jackie Chan who did it in early 90s, etc... :D

I got buy mah! … Nah, I'm just goofing around … [laugh]

I'm betting he's doing it for his daughter's education. Paparazzi not so siao on in sgp. His wife and daughter can stay here w/o much issues.

i think more like for his younger brother Andy Little. [sly]

His wife and daughter can stay here w/o much issues.

.......provided they dun stay at little india. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

same lah...

all these celebraties havent even bought.. they only eyeing.. ha ha ha .. and these reporters can make 2 reports out of it.

I also eyeing london , Oz , US ..... ... .. *muah ha ha ha *

ahemmm......BIG diff hor. u heavenly king meh? [:p]

.......provided they dun stay at little india. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

ahemmm......BIG diff hor. u heavenly king meh? [:p]

I bought units in The Shard, One57 and 432 Park Avenue.

No financing required.

My talk very big right? :p