100% Singapore - Must Watch!

Berncsp76

No one posted yet hor? [:p]

https://www11.mediacorp.sg/explore/100-singapore

100SGendtagstill700x400_20131127110422.j

What does it mean to be a Singaporean and what constitutes the sense of "Singaporean-ness"?

Beyond our national flag, national anthem and national pledge, what does it take for a Singaporean to identify himself or herself with a fellow countryman?

100% Singapore will attempt to answer these questions by citing everyday examples such as the ubiquitous packet of tissue paper used to reserve seats at the hawker centre, our unique Singlish language and even the reminiscent ‘NTUC plastic bag’ spotted in a traveler’s luggage overseas!

The highly informative and engaging eight-part series will take viewers to the heart and soul of what the Singaporean identity is all about.

Caught the 1st episode last nite and gives me so much memories! Talks about old kopitiam, dragon playground, 5-stones,opera, redifussion etc etc...anyone watched too?

Will post link once its out...cant wait for next episode! [bounce2]

No one posted yet hor? [:p]

https://www11.mediacorp.sg/explore/100-singapore

100SGendtagstill700x400_20131127110422.j

What does it mean to be a Singaporean and what constitutes the sense of "Singaporean-ness"?

Beyond our national flag, national anthem and national pledge, what does it take for a Singaporean to identify himself or herself with a fellow countryman?

100% Singapore will attempt to answer these questions by citing everyday examples such as the ubiquitous packet of tissue paper used to reserve seats at the hawker centre, our unique Singlish language and even the reminiscent ‘NTUC plastic bag’ spotted in a traveler’s luggage overseas!

The highly informative and engaging eight-part series will take viewers to the heart and soul of what the Singaporean identity is all about.

Caught the 1st episode last nite and gives me so much memories! Talks about old kopitiam, dragon playground, 5-stones,opera, redifussion etc etc...anyone watched too?

Will post link once its out...cant wait for next episode! [bounce2]

Not sure if the Kiong Sek rd kopitiam is still there? Will walk over later in the morning to lah kopi [sunny]

today wat u offer on vaginas...fr ur crop...muahahaahaha

Soup of the day is "Ngow lan tan chee hai"...

Very apt indeed for Keong Siak...which used to be a Canton area.

This soup is made up of bull jewel and pig vulva.

A perfect concoction to balance your Ying and Yang constitution [nod]

And it's 100% Singaporean [thumbsup][nod]

Is this a real dish... Very exotic... Start a stall selling this in Geylang, it'll be very popular!!

Whats there to see … Its all gone now … Better to adapt in the present than to live in the past … [nod]

Yup, I feel this way too...

So many programmes and campaigns recently to invoke nostalgic feelings about the past, on one hand, and - on the other hand - non-stop destruction of these nostalgic places which are all going, going, ... gone soon!

No point just viewing and talking about it. We can't stop the destruction, so just have to adapt to the present/future and bury the past. [nod]

got member discount????................or buy chicken get free soup???............... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

So many programmes and campaigns recently to invoke nostalgic feelings about the past, on one hand, and - on the other hand - non-stop destruction of these nostalgic places which are all going, going, ... gone soon!

No point just viewing and talking about it. We can't stop the destruction, so just have to adapt to the present/future and bury the past. [nod]

So ironically, we can also say that what really IS Singapore is now going going ...

Edited by Scoots

So true, don't talk about childhood period, even the place where I went paktoh also totally different today.. Just a couple years ago only... Went back there with wife and less than 5 mind, we went off... That place has become so crowded and commercialized with many new eatery and shops...