Calling RadX - x'ray qn

Soya

Bro, how many times kena do x-ray still considered safe ah? i.e chest x-ray twice a year. Serious qn hor - after dat can OT.

if x-ray can kill, then those frequent flyer will be dead long ago [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Jman888

What can be found on the internet space may not be the entire truth.

There is probably heavier weighting should the advise come from professional with relevant experience

I'm not expert. But milli-sieverts/grays per chest xray is very little. One full CT scan of abdomen/chest is = 300 chest xray in terms of radiation dose.

think the time we spend on mcf (staring at monitor) get more radiation than 2 x-ray a year [laugh][laugh]

wow...radx do xray???? dunno if he can see thru i am wearing red lai kor

you waiting for him to poke yr ass, is it??? loving it, right??? :D

LALA is correct. A simple X-ray is harmless and the technology nowadays is not that ionizing as before.

However, if you do sth like 3-4 CT scans a yr, then your threshold may be breached. Then again, you have to outweigh the risks vs the benefits. Cos if you think you scan less, you get irradiated less, you run the risk of not detecting a potential tumor growth early and that can make or break your long term survival.

At the end of the day, Drs dun recommend CT scans and the 'higher dose' examinations unless totally justified.

you going for mammography right? That, well, still not that much too lah. Then again, weigh the benefits of detecting your boob cancer vs the risk of cancer by going for the examination.... [grin][grin][grin]

LALA is correct. A simple X-ray is harmless and the technology nowadays is not that ionizing as before.

However, if you do sth like 3-4 CT scans a yr, then your threshold may be breached. Then again, you have to outweigh the risks vs the benefits. Cos if you think you scan less, you get irradiated less, you run the risk of not detecting a potential tumor growth early and that can make or break your long term survival.

At the end of the day, Drs dun recommend CT scans and the 'higher dose' examinations unless totally justified.

you going for mammography right? That, well, still not that much too lah. Then again, weigh the benefits of detecting your boob cancer vs the risk of cancer by going for the examination.... [grin][grin][grin]

Soya's boobs big or not? [grin]

what abt ultrasound? every year go for health checkup they x-ray chest lah, ultrasound abdomen lah. scared from healthy become unhealthy..... [sweatdrop]

U mean at u age u still trying to hv kid! ? Lol

Ultrasound safe... Non ionizing and is used routinely for fetal scans

Do not worry la. These are to ensure any thing if any is caught early

Anyway ur ultrasound most prolly hepato biliary to chk general health of liver n gall bladder

Good tt u proactive in u health

Take care n best wishes for 2014 bro! Huat ah!!

U mean at u age u still trying to hv kid! ? Lol

Ultrasound safe... Non ionizing and is used routinely for fetal scans

Do not worry la. These are to ensure any thing if any is caught early

Anyway ur ultrasound most prolly hepato biliary to chk general health of liver n gall bladder

Good tt u proactive in u health

Take care n best wishes for 2014 bro! Huat ah!!

Ya for annual health checkup of abdomen, liver, etc. Prostrate check and dunno what they stuff up the behind the most.....ahemmm.....'entertaining'. But so far, all is good. [;)]

Merry X'Mas bro! [thumbsup]

Soya's boobs big or not? [grin]

u dem greedy hor.? got porker to fist u still wan somemore..... [:p]