Which tyre is most quiet and comfy?

Charmaine12

CPC 5

MICHELIN ENERGY SAVER PLUS

YOKO V551

Goodyear efficient grip

michelin u try go for primacy 3, their latest flagship.

efficientgrip is soft, but u might get turn off by the wooby sidewall.

yoko 551 is quiet, but as usual, raining days very bad

u can consider dunlop ve302 and toyo c1s , both tread pattern very simplar to gr90 and both make in japan.

but price much cheaper. :)

CPC 5

MICHELIN ENERGY SAVER PLUS

YOKO V551

Goodyear efficient grip

of the lot here

get michelin

cpc5 wear fast

yoko 551...u prepare a lot of $ for insurance excess or pvt settlement

efficientgrip soft sidewall and not worth the money

FireStone TZ700 ?

Seems ok so far. Wet not bad also. But I'm an uncle driver.

Used the Firestone TZ700 for about a month, quite affordable. Find it overall ok but braking distance is a little worse than KU31.

Sidewall is also harder. As for noise, well, relatively quiet but there is a soft drone constantly from 40kmh onwards. Not loud but can tell it is the wind generated as the tyres roll....

Used the Firestone TZ700 for about a month, quite affordable. Find it overall ok but braking distance is a little worse than KU31.

Sidewall is also harder. As for noise, well, relatively quiet but there is a soft drone constantly from 40kmh onwards. Not loud but can tell it is the wind generated as the tyres roll....

Drone could be from the 4 drainage lines?

My is 175/65, hence didnt notice it was hard. But saw a GLX with 195/55, & it was those flat surface hard sidewall type. Likewise when i saw a 205/55 on a wish.

Unsure on this but yes, first few weeks notice didnt stop too well but improved along the way. Not sure if its due to my foot adapting.

Edited by Baal

Just to ask how come ppl dont like soft wall, I tot softwall absorb more bumps

too soft is not good, especialy if u need to swerve or ebrake, or hard cornering

is soft is good might as well use 4 marshmallows