PTC announces fare review/increase!

Darthrevan

Supposed to be so. Bus shd stay the same. Saw the news yesterday saying price of oil and natural gas and some other things went down so should reduce. Now the question is if they are reducing by 5% or not. Personally I think 3 to 4% is more realistic.

If bus fare no increase, no wonder their bus standard getting worst?!

People here really don't know how to complain properly.

Let me teach you.

Oil price came down so long ago and now only then

lower the fares.

Think how much profit they made between then and now.

I also write excuses for the transport companies

When oil price goes up. Fuel cost is a substantial

component of our operational expenses but we tried

to minimise the fare increase to our commuters. 

When oil price goes down and fare decrease is minimal.

These days a substantial component of our cost is labour

cost and the capital cost of our fleet replacement program. 

Fuel cost although significant is not a major component.

I also write excuses for the transport companies

When oil price goes up. Fuel cost is a substantial

component of our operational expenses but we tried

to minimise the fare increase to our commuters. 

When oil price goes down and fare decrease is minimal.

These days a substantial component of our cost is labour

cost and the capital cost of our fleet replacement program. 

Fuel cost although significant is not a major component.

prata shi fu spotted!

I wouldn't celebrate just yet.

1) they can cut here but increase there.back to square one

2) maybe the economy is really in very bad shape and gonna be worse

3) lastly,GE over but PE coming.

I wouldn't celebrate just yet.

1) they can cut here but increase there.back to square one

2) maybe the economy is really in very bad shape and gonna be worse

3) lastly,GE over but PE coming.

Cut here cut there, but ultimately still same or even higher. They are very good in bluffing people lo.

https://sg.style.yahoo.com/only-city-now-more-expensive-103900703.html

Singapore is now the most expensive city.

Wait.....

The great defenders will come out and say expats' baskets of goods is different from local's baskets of goods. Really baskets!

I dont understand why they want to make the place here become most expensive city? What garment gain from that ah?

cos singapore gahment everything also must be lumber one?

he never say got a long line of people queuing outside to take your job? :XD:

can ask higher pay if not cannot survive ... 

i told my ex boss before... increment cannot beat inflation leh... how ar how ar...

Salary linked to GDP lor. GDP.... not even gdp per capita.

no leh.... heng ar...

Heng but did you get your increment?

can ask higher pay if not cannot survive ... 

i told my ex boss before... increment cannot beat inflation leh... how ar how ar...

Can ask for high pay meh? Dont think my pay is high enough to survive in this expensive city.

prata shi fu spotted!

I like to think of myself as an expert

but when I am not fooling myself and

when it comes to tai chi, backstabbing

and prata I am really just an amateur.

Sad to say I am really totally out-classed

in these areas.