Coffee withdrawal symdrome

Ah_Zai

bros,

nowadays see bei jialat arh... if no drink 1-cup in the morning and 1-cup before dinner time, i fee like sh&t and it feels like i woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

any solutions? is age catching up? [:|]

bros,

nowadays see bei jialat arh... if no drink 1-cup in the morning and 1-cup before dinner time, i fee like sh&t and it feels like i woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

Ah Zai, how old are you?

bros,

Do more exercise. Your energy level will go up and you don't need that coffee.

I used to drink 2 to 3 cups everyday, now dunno y seems allergic to it... Whenever I drink coffee( 1 small cup), my head bloody pain... But cant resist drinking it some other days, anyone had same experience? Any remedies provided will be deeply appreciated.

Try drinking alternative beverage such as Teh instead of kopi.

Drinking too many cups of coffee can make your hand tremble.

Can make your feel nausea. If I drink 6 cup espresso in a day may feel nausea.

Withdrawal is during weekend. Sometimes can KO whole Saturday afternoon.

Drink a glass of plain water after every cup of coffee.

Get headache when one dehydrate. Coffee like alcohol is diuretic.

bros,

I guess everyone reacts to coffee drinking differently.

Kopi doesn't always keep me awake but sometimes it helps me to postpone my sleep. I can also go to sleep easily immediately after drinking my cup of kopi.

One cup per each meal has been my SOP for many years, I just love the fragrance of a cup of good kopitiam kopi-0!!!

Edited by Super7

Try drinking alternative beverage such as Teh instead of kopi.

I switch to Teh O nowsaday, but occasionally cant resist the temptation and try my luck. But sure kena jackpot... 10mins later headache sets in, last about 30mins then subsides gradually. Think something inside my head is resisting caffeine...sigh...I don't drink alcohol, I don't smoke, now I cant drink kopi also... fubar...

Haha, think you better drink 'Liang Teh' instead.

bros,

Just remember to drink lor. Or are you forgetful due to ageing?

For me without coffee I cannot sleep. Moderate lah one day 6 cups nia.

My colleague recent admitted into the hospital due to severe stomach pain. Doctors could not pinpoint what's wrong but note that he often drinks lots of coffee per day (at least 5 cups) and ate spicy and sour food.

Now on med and was advised to refrain from these foods and cut down kopi to 2 or less cup per day.

Anybody has these problems? For me, I used to be hooked on kopi till I changed to tea 'cos after drinking kopi my stomach gets upset easily.

My colleague recent admitted into the hospital due to severe stomach pain. Doctors could not pinpoint what's wrong but note that he often drinks lots of coffee per day (at least 5 cups) and ate spicy and sour food.

Now on med and was advised to refrain from these foods and cut down kopi to 2 or less cup per day.

Anybody has these problems? For me, I used to be hooked on kopi till I changed to tea 'cos after drinking kopi my stomach gets upset easily.

i read somewhere that it is better to drink kopi with milk....kopi O is too acidic on the stomach.

I still drink coffee, but reduce on spicy food.

Very normal bowel movement.

May get stomach upset the following morning if have late night supper.

i tink 2 cups a day is the best la.....one morning and one dinner time.....if really need to drink, after lunch lo....

i drink one in the morning to kill the sleepy bugs and thats all....although sometimes very sleepy around 3pm+...

eat or drink anything you wan, but don overdose can liao.....

On the contrary, I will feel anxiety after drinking coffee, especially if it's a strong one. Last time young drink like shiok, perks you up. Now drink already will get this gan jiong feeling. Think i'm getting old liao.